We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for some quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place for some quiet”
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Nice, clean. If you buy a coupon book there is a 100$ off coupon... that was REALLY nice. Good continental breakfast.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    315
    154
    63
    43
See reviews for
453
245
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, WI
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary in a jacuzzi suite. It was the most relaxing time we have had in awhile. The room was huge, the shower was absolutely amazing, and the fact that they recognized our special day with a little surprise was superb! We are a younger couple and have stayed at other establishments in the Dells but this stay out did any other. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great deal, a comfortable bed, spacious rooms, and plenty of R&R! Our room was close to the end of the building on the first floor and we felt like we were the only ones there. It was quiet even though the hotel was very close to full. It is in walking distance to the Kalahari, Famous Daves, the Mobil gas station, and the visitors center. Just a short drive to all the other attractions in the Dells. Thanks again Ramada! You really outdid yourselves! Just a note- this was our first time ever staying at a Ramada and it will be top on our list for future travel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This was our third stay at this Ramada and the best! Friendly, accomodating check-in and check-out. The Ramada met our needs with free coupons redeemable in the area. We enjoyed the relaxing pool and spa area, great internet availability and a very nice work-out area. Top this off with a great free breakfast buffet and our stay was a top-notch experience. Our only concern were the conversations that took place outside our door-but that's what you get for a first-floor room. Nice place, great food, good location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucky55987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had booked this hotel for two nights and decided to stay a third. The front desk associates were very friendly and accomodating. They also gave us a coupon to save some money in the Dells.
Rooms were very nice and comfortable.
The vanities had granite which was very nice. They have a continental breakfast which was bigger than you normally get.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
Dear Jugaria,
I was so proud of my staff when I read your reveiw. I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your positive experience at our Ramada in the Dells.

We just finished renovating all our rooms in March and I agree, the black granite countertops really finishes the bathrooms off nicely. I'm also happy you enjoyed our hot waffle breakfast.

Thanks again for extending your stay and for your continued patronage. I will showcase your review during our monthly staff meeting. Thank you so much!

Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

When we arrived at the Ramada the front desk was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect since it is walking distance from food and entertainment. Even though we where a little early for check in time, we where allowed the opportunity to check in early with no problems. We where even given the choice of an upper or lower room. The rooms where clean and looked like they where remodeled recently, not to bad for the price. I was excited to find out that there was a continental breakfast in the morning and it was great. I also like to work out and the hotel had a small work out room but it did the job. Now on the other hand I was dissapointed to find out that there was not a outside pool at this hotel. And if I choose this hotel in the future, I will be choosing a room on the upper level. We didnt bring our children on this trip because we where in town for a girlfriend's birthday and I felt that my kids where right there due to all the running around in the room above us in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina_a_gonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
Dear Ms. Gonzalez,
I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your busy day and sharing your Ramada experience in the Dells. I was extremely proud of my staff for showing you their professinalism and hospitality in letting you check-in early. On busy days it's sometimes a challenge to accomodate early check-ins because of our late check-out policy. But our Associates are trained to meet and exceed your expectations whenever they can, so I was proud that they were able to make you happy in this case.

I do appologize for the noise in the hallway. We really try to minimize the noise as much as we can by creating as much space between occupied rooms as possible. However, on days that we are near capacity it is difficult. I will remind our Front Desk Associates of this on our next weeekly huddle.

Thanks again for writing and sharing your experience!

Scalzo Hospitality, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, IL
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My wife and I met another couple there to spend the day going to see a few local sites and to spend a few hours at the Casino. The staff at the Ramada were some of the nicest we have run across in a long time, in particular the afternoon shift girls wasted no time in engaging us in conversation asking about our plans and giving advice. It was a nice treat in the morning to have a hot breakfast provided to us.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank number1papa2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2009

this place is horrible. bed bugs. rude employees. horrible food. not worth the hassle. their so called manager is very unhelpful and mean. i have never been treated so poorly.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer45Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
Dear Vacationer45Illinois,

First I would like to apologize for taking so long to respond to your review. I was not aware until recently that I could respond to individual reviews.

Secondly, I was extremely concerned with your stay with us and began my research immediately. We reviewed the data from your stay and found that you didn't stay with us in January of '09. We did find records of your stay in October '08 and those records indicate that your stay was certainly less than satisfactory in my opinion.

While we can't substantiate that your individual room had any problems with it, I do know that the hotel did not have the specific room type you were expecting and that you were extremely upset...and rightly so.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hope that one day you may give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. But if you don't, I can certainly understand.

Please know that I have reviewed our reservation policies and how we record our reservations in our room inventory system. We have made policy changes so that overselling our specific room types will not be an issue in the future.

Again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Scalzo Hospitality, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing