We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable beds, clean rooms, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds, clean rooms, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We did a 9 night road trip from MN to DC. This was our last night’s stay and the best! Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was awesome! Pool and hot tub were clean and in perfect condition. Clear water! The pool area did not have a slide or other activities other hotels in the area had, however, we did not want those amenities. Rate was right on with the amenities and accommodations. Staff was very nice and I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Msum_rose,
THANK YOU for such an incredible review! I really appreciate the time you took to brag about our Wisconsin Dells Ramada :) The best hotel after 9 days is certainly a testament to our staff's commitment to Family Style Hospitality.

We're looking forward to the possibility of your return trip to enjoy the Wisconsin Dells Noah's Ark package with us, where admittance to the Worlds Largest Outdoor Water park is FREE!

Happy Trails :)

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    305
    145
    58
    42
See reviews for
438
239
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is the place I always stay whether I am there for a girls' weekend or watching a cheer competition. Very clean, temperature is easy to adjust and quickly cools or heats to the temp. you desire.
Unfortunately we had to check out early due to the weather and we were refunded for one night. Very unexpected and was a great surprise!
The staff is always very friendly. The breakfast staff is always helpful and I have witnessed them helping small children to make waffles or just pour their milk or juice for them. Very impressive customer service.
Anytime you walk in the door, the staff always greets you with a pleasant conversation, not just a hello. Again, very impressive!
I highly recommend this hotel, the price is great, the beds are very comfortable, great location. All around wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarlaCheerCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Darla,
Thank you for such a great review of our staff and our hotel in Wisconsin Dells. I'm very proud of our staff, as they do indeed care so much about our Guests. I've also proud that you return to our property regularly, and that our level of hospitality not only exceeds your expectations but that we are consistent. :)

Thank you again in taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,
Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great service. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12:00, we asked for more blankets and they were promtly delivered and the breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Samantha!
We're so happy we were able to accommodate an early check-in at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells. Thank you for sharing your great review and I hope to see you again soon!

Thank you :)

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice hotel. Danielle at front desk very efficient. Rooms clean, quiet, good sheets, good towels, TV in good condition. Close to everything we needed. Good continental breakfast. Hotel Staff very friendly to little boy making waffles (this is nice to see). Also good shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you for complimenting our front desk agent Danielle! She got a huge grin when I showed her your great review of the Ramada Wisconsin Dells. I'm so proud of our staff for hitting it out of the park for you, and we're really looking forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you again for taking the time to compliment our staff as well as the hotel, it means a lot to us :)

Warm regards,

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable room with a very nice in room whirlpool. The staff was very friendly and helpful with area attraction information. The breakfast was good, especially the waffle maker. I will definitely stay there again. Off season rate was better then any of the major hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. DW,
We really appreciate the time you took to compliment our staff and hotel at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells. The waffle maker is definitely a favorite among out repeat Guests! We are really looking forward to seeing you again :)

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing