We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in Wis. Dells!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fond Du Lac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Wis. Dells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great time while at the Ramada. The Jacuzzi in our room was an unexpected surprise! The room was excellent, and we've never slept better! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool and the breakfast area were excellent! We'll be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Patricia,
We were so excited to get your review! The staff bragged about it all day, and we posted it on our "wall of fame". Our Jacuzzi room automatic upgrade is something we always try to do if we have the room availability at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review, it is very important to us. We're looking forward to your return visit!

Thank you!

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    314
    152
    60
    43
See reviews for
449
242
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

When my boyfriend called the front desk wanting to upgrade, prepared to pay the difference in price, we were given the upgrade for FREE! On top of that, we were able to check-in a few hours earlier than the check-in time! The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful! Great experience! Definitely coming back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Elissa,
Thank you for taking the time to brag about our Ramada Wisconsin Dells. We LOVE surprising Guests with the automatic jacuzzi upgrade. We really try to exceed expectations if we have the room availability. We also LOVE to provide early check-ins :) I hope you liked the new furniture!
We're really looking forward to your return trip to the Wisconsin Dells!!

Thank You,

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in 3 rooms over two nights at this hotel. The first night they were able to get us adjoining rooms and we really liked these rooms. Everything was fairly clean and spacious. The t.v. remotes were not the best-we had a really hard time getting them to work. The pillows were awful, hard and huge. Not a great nights sleep on them. Breakfast was typical continental fare. The waffle mix ran out and they don't have spray for the waffle pans so some of them stuck. The room was almost a bit too small for the amount of people in there. I love that the fitness center was 24/7. It really irks me when fitness centers have hours like 8am-10pm. Most people I know want to work out either really early in the morning or really late at night so I was happy with their hours. They had free weights and some cardio equipment-the only problem was that the room was so small there was hardly any place to work out with the weights and do stretches. Oh, another absolutely awful problem-the breakfast room was 76 degrees (HOT!!) and the fitness center didn't have a temperature anywhere and it wasn't allowed to be changed (or couldn't be) and there were no fans. I'm guessing the temperature was around 76-78 degrees as I was sweating before I even ran a quarter of a mile and I don't usually start a sweat until 1 mile in 68 degree temperatures. So...the temperatures in the common areas of the hotel were REALLY LAME!!!! When we checked out we had a suite for the next night and I asked if the room was ready so we could just move our stuff in there-we were told we could wait a little bit longer, as check out wasn't until noon, then ask again because our room was next to be cleaned. We checked back an hour later and just decided to check out since our room wasn't ready yet. No big deal since check in isn't until 4pm. We had a fun day in the Dells and returned about 6pm. There were people waiting in the lobby for their rooms and our room still isn't ready. Apparently, most of the housekeeping staff called in sick. My thought is, "So what? There were two front desk ladies standing around all morning doing nothing-they should have been cleaning! I remember having to clean rooms when something like this happened and I worked at the front desk-you keep your guests happy and keep your check in time policy no matter what." I didn't say it aloud but we had to wait almost 40 minutes for our room to be clean and there were still people waiting for their rooms. I asked if we were going to get some kind of discount or compensation and was told by the front desk lady "I will talk with the manager and see what we can do for you" Evidently it didn't matter because we were charged the full price. A roll away was requested in our reservation, I asked at the front desk when we checked in and had to call 2 times to the front desk and after waiting FOREVER I had to find housekeeping in the hall and ask for one. She brought one right away but then we had one waiting outside our room several hours later. Some problems at this hotel and so we probably won't stay here again unless I use my Wyndham Rewards for a free night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Noel,

First, please accept my sincerest apologies that we were not able to deliver the highest level of customer service. I have showcased your review at our staff meeting, as an aid in improving some of our procedures that you identified. Your review has been incredibly helpful, and I want to thank you for taking the time to write it. I hope you give us the ability to earn your business back.

Sincerely,

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed my stay overnight at this convenient, comfortable hotel. Small bathroom was the only downside and not really an issue for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Judy B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor on the Ramada Wisconsin Dells. I can tell you enjoyed the location, and we do have larger rooms available on request. I hope you come back again when you can stay longer, and can enjoy our HOT waffle breakfast and FREE WIFI :)

Thanks again,

Paul Durand, CEO
Scalzo Hospitality, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was traveling from WV to MN, and got caught in a real snowstorm at midnight near the Wisconsin Dells. It was Christmas eve, and everyone and everything at this hotel was truly wonderful. The price was quite reasonable, the room was absolutely clean, the breakfast had good food with a nice selection of hot and cold items, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing