We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Golden_Trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 980 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Service outstanding! The pool was clean and warm. Rooms were clean but had a musty odor. The Mattress was very poor my hips hurt and my grandson who is 9 said his shoulders hurt. Other than that the location and stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Larry,

Thank you for your review about your stay in August. I apologize for not responding sooner but as I'm sure it did for you, summer just slipped by. I am glad that you had time to bring your grandson to the Dells. I am sure you created some wonderful memories.
I have replaced several mattresses as guests have reported their discomfort to me. Our hotel beds are not very old so it does surprise me a bit that your experience was less than comfortable. I have also sent a message to our provider to see if we can get some upgraded mattresses as we replace more. Thank you for sharing that information.
It is with direct feedback such as yours that we can continue to make improvements to our property and services offered.

We do have some exciting news to share with our past guests. We have replaced all of our room furniture with a more modern and streamlined design. I am confident that you will find it both user friendly as a family and as a business traveler too. We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to the Dells as we would love to have your opinion once again.

Please contact us direct to make your reservations to receive the best available rates. Our repeat guests often can take advantage of some additional unpublished discounts. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the beginning of August. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast room was a little small and filled up easily. We took ours back to our room.

Our biggest problem was this is apparently a new location, but the map on hotels.com was to their old location across from Noah's Ark. We drove around far too long before finally calling and getting directions. The front desk said they were aware of the situation, but it seems to me a big chain like Ramada should be able to have a map corrected on a booking site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaB1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sharing your comments in your review. I apologize for not responding sooner. We are constantly receiving calls about our location. We do have it mapped correctly on our website and on the brand website. Google maps for the most part has it mapped correctly. Map Quest and Yahoo maps still have an incorrect location. We have been a Ramada for many years. The issue is more that the Wisconsin Dells Parkway South is not recognized by Navteq which is the control and it is not recognized by the United States Post Office. Our physical address through the USPS is actually rural Baraboo. Our taxes go to village of Lake Delton, and our mail comes to Wisconsin Dells. Confusing, I know. But thank goodness you contacted us directly as we can always get you from point A to B.
I appreciate your patience and am sorry you had to drive around so long. Our town is only 6 miles from end to end, and on the positive side, I am guessing you saw a lot of this small town to become a near expert.
We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.
We have made some exciting changes since your visit in August. We have replaced all of our guest room furniture with a new modern style and it is very family and business user friendly. We can't wait to show our past guests.
Please contact us direct to make your reservations and receive the best available rates. Often we may have some great unpublished discounts you can take advantage of by calling direct.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $63 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to our Ramada Wisconsin Dells hotel for hospitality and comfort you can count on. Nestled in the Waterpark Capital of the World, our Wisconsin Dells location near Cascade Mountain Ski Area offers a prime spot off I-90 and I-94, making it easy to reach nearby exciting attractions and outdoor activities. Each guest room at our non-smoking hotel features plush bedding, free WiFi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV and HBO. We offer free expanded breakfast with hot waffles, and leisure facilities that include a heated indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, hot tub and sauna. Experience year-round excitement at our Wisconsin Dells hotel with discounted tickets and packages to the bounty of family-friendly sites near our hotel, including Noah's Ark, Kalahari Water Park, go-kart racing at Mount Olympus, and skiing at Cascade Mountain Ski Area. Play the slots at Ho Chunk Casino, explore the Circus World Museum or interact with science displays at Tommy Bartlett Exploratory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing