We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the beginning of August. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast room was a little small and filled up easily. We took ours back to our room.

Our biggest problem was this is apparently a new location, but the map on hotels.com was to their old location across from Noah's Ark. We drove around far too long before finally calling and getting directions. The front desk said they were aware of the situation, but it seems to me a big chain like Ramada should be able to have a map corrected on a booking site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaB1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sharing your comments in your review. I apologize for not responding sooner. We are constantly receiving calls about our location. We do have it mapped correctly on our website and on the brand website. Google maps for the most part has it mapped correctly. Map Quest and Yahoo maps still have an incorrect location. We have been a Ramada for many years. The issue is more that the Wisconsin Dells Parkway South is not recognized by Navteq which is the control and it is not recognized by the United States Post Office. Our physical address through the USPS is actually rural Baraboo. Our taxes go to village of Lake Delton, and our mail comes to Wisconsin Dells. Confusing, I know. But thank goodness you contacted us directly as we can always get you from point A to B.
I appreciate your patience and am sorry you had to drive around so long. Our town is only 6 miles from end to end, and on the positive side, I am guessing you saw a lot of this small town to become a near expert.
We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.
We have made some exciting changes since your visit in August. We have replaced all of our guest room furniture with a new modern style and it is very family and business user friendly. We can't wait to show our past guests.
Please contact us direct to make your reservations and receive the best available rates. Often we may have some great unpublished discounts you can take advantage of by calling direct.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    283
    117
    46
    37
See reviews for
390
205
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We come to the Dells every year , this is our first time Ramada inn. The room was clean , but had a funny smell ,either from someone smoking or some type of cleaner...the room came with a mini fridge , microwave , flat screen tv ..... about what you would expect....the beds were terrible like a bunch of cardboard boxes.... the ac unit was 12 inches from the bed and froze my legs all night. the bath was clean, the breakfast was the usual cereals and bread, plus waffles.... the seating is very limited for the size of this inn, so is the pool ,looks good in the photo but packs up fast, hot tub is small - for about 4 people.... seemed a bit pricey for a basic room with no waterpark passes .... Holiday inns are a definite move up for about 30 bucks more. check for coupons before booking

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review from your stay in July. I appreciate the comments and the direct feedback. Everyone has a different experience in our town and at our hotel. We welcome all reviews and consider every comment when making changes to our property and services.
Our breakfast room is much larger than most but yes, it does fill up fast - especially during sporting events or group stays.
We have full amenities as you mentioned and our rate are competitively prices, often lower than our neighbors. We want you to enjoy your stay without breaking your budget. There is so much to do and see in Wisconsin Dells.
We hope that you will visit with us again. Since your last stay we have replaced all of our room furniture and are excited to show off our new look to our past guests. I am confident that you will be pleased with the new us.

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

On a budget? This is a great place to stay at then. Great rooms and service. I planned a trip for 12 teenagers including myself, they were the only hotel in the area that trusted us teens. Before arriving, i called many many many times checking and rechecking the rooms and the price. Robert was very help and patient and fun. The whole crew loved Robert's service and we greatly appreciate awesome customer service like that. Wouldnt be surpised if we came back and he was manager, great servants heart still even after our weird request and many many questions. Great Job Man! Very fun ppl there. Keep it up there. You for sure got a returning customer and will tell more ppl about this place.

Room Tip: King size room and Oversized queen room.....Love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheetosjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great review about your stay in August. I am sorry it took me so long to respond. As with you traveling with teens, the time goes fast.
I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay so exceptional. Robert has several children of his own so he knows how to manage that. I think that my entire staff is pretty good at reading the personalities and needs of our guests. It is our goal to provide family style hospitality to each and every guest.
We hope that you will visit with us again and want to share some exciting news with you. We have replaced all of our guest room furniture with a new modern decor and I am confident you will love it too. As always contact us direct to make your reservations and to receive any unpublished discounts we may have to offer. (those change periodically)

We look forward to having you as our guests again!

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing