We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$73
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
348
338
180
77
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
338
180
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerthe breakfast areayogurtnice hotelcontinental breakfastpool areastay there againpool and hot tuboutlet malladjoining roomsnoah's arkdonutsfamily suitegreat roomwater park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 996 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our room smelled horrible! We immediately asked the front desk for a different room. they said that they were fully booked and would come up with deodorizer. It didn't help of course. we had the window open the whole time and it still smelled just as bad when we left the next day. They didn't offer us a comp or anything on our rate. We had a total of three rooms. One of the other ones also had a strong unpleasant odor. The fitness room consists of a very small room, poor old air conditioner, One treadmill, one elliptical, a weight unit and free weights. the complimentary breakfast was ok. They had three waffle irons which was nice. Some apples and oranges, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, danish, toast, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and tea. We also had a lot of problems with our key card. Had to take it to the desk 3 times to be rescanned. you have to ask the front desk for the treadmill key which is not a problem but every time I had to approach the desk about something I felt I was really troubling them! Overall, the summer rate was way too much for this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jackie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that we could not move your room as we were at capacity. I have noticed in the hot summer months when we are at capacity we seem to receive the odor related comments. The design of our rooms does not allow us to correct this easily, but we certainly will try.
We keep the treadmill key at the desk for safety, it is never a bother when a guest asks to use that.
I am sorry the keys needed to be reprogrammed, Our system is older and we have it planned to be replaced in 2014.
First we replaced our guest room furniture and are excited to have our guests return to enjoy the new look. We hope you will be one of those who returns.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely
Genevieve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada since it was in a VERY convenient locations. We didn't have to deal w/ the congested traffic closer to the waterparks, but at the same time was very close to everything. The walls are a little thin but I've come to expect this in most places (unless you're at, say, a Westin or Intercontinental).

Pro's
CLEAN rooms
Microwave and Fridge in EVERY room
Reasonable rates compared to others
Smaller hotel
Adult swimming from 11-12PM is nice
Continental breakfast (no meat, but plenty to choose from)
In-room coffee maker
Computer lab and free wifi

Con's
Thin walls and noise carries (seemed to calm down at a reasonable hour though)
Close proximity and easy to access location
The rooms are DEFINITELY small but you don't go to the Dells to exactly sit in the room

Room Tip: Clean hotel rooms from a reliable chain w/ a decent continental breakfast and SUPERB location!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with other guests. We are confident that our hotel is a great value when traveling to the Dells area. I"m so thankful that you pointed out several of our special features that most other hotels do not offer, like the adult swim times. After being in the waterparks all day it's nice to come back to the hotel and relax in the pool without all the extra noise or splashing from children.
It appears by your review that you utilized all of our amenities. That is great!
We look forward to having you as our guests again. I want to share with you that we recently replaced all of our guest room furniture and hope that you will enjoy our new look as much as we do.
Of course are great staff is still available to assist with your summer planning so don't hesitate to make your reservations early and save!

Sincerely

Genevieve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews