We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in the Dells for a sports tournament, and this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were in the Dells for a sports tournament, and this hotel was perfect. The breakfast in the morning allowed us to fuel up and get going in the early hours. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank danoisedafunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your review after your tournament weekend! We appreciate all of your comments and I will surely share them with the staff. It takes a "team" of people who care about service to make sure each guest is taken care of each stay.
I am also a volleyball coach both club and at oru local 2 year college, so I know what teams are looking for when they travel. That earlier breakfast really helps, as you mentioned, to get your team going on the right path. We offer a lot of grab and go items too so if they are that one that sleeps in a little longer they can still get their morning fill.
We hope that your team will return again to us for your next or future competitions in the Dells. I know there are many to choose from.
Please always call us direct to get your preferred rates and room placements. We wish you the best of luck for the rest of your season and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Genevieve Raddatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 970 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

the workout room was too hot, the walls seemed thin as I could hear people talking in the hall and people above me; the furnace went on/off it seemed every 30 seconds, bathroom was very small. the phone in the room didn't work. the breakfast was very nice and the service was fine. I'd also have to reconnect to the wireless service multiple times. it was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Heather M,
Thank you for sharing your comments and experience after your recent stay at our hotel. We are working on resolving noise barrier issues for our hotel, as this building is over 30 years old. We have been upgrading our rooms and making sure we are clean, safe, comfortable, and affordable. The room heater is on and energy efficient setting, but should regulate better than it sounds like it did. It is possible that if the curtains were fully closed the air may have traveled up behind the curtains more often, causing the sensor to mis read and turn on and off. We are working on the solution for this with weighting adn hemming our curtains. About 39 of our guest rooms have the smaller bathrooms. This was a design "flaw" from teh early 80s and unfortunately we are not able to make those larger without taking away from the room size. We are working on expanding or adding to the storage space for the vanity to allow more personal storage. First we are putting in all new furniture! We are excited to announce that later spring/early June every room will have new furniture and some other features.
I was not aware of any difficulties with our wi-fi, I do apologize for that. I work on the wi-fi daily and sometimes about every 3 days, I do have to log back on. I like that security feature, but I can see how frustrating it could be during a short visit. I know those issues have been resolved.
We hope that you will visit us again for your next volleyball competition. There are several yet to compete in here in the Dells!
Good luck to your team and we hope to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely
Genevieve
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jed D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank StrasburgTravel... L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
63 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $66 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing