We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Alternative to a waterpark conference hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Very good quality rate and clean facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
From myself and all of the staff at the Ramada Wisconsin Dells, thank you for the great review. It means a lot to us that we provided you an excellent guest experience and value. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    300
    138
    56
    41
See reviews for
433
229
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada during our 2 days in the dells. It was a great stay overall but beware of the construction on the main street if your staying there in Sept, it is a bit of a hassle.
Room was clean, had a fridge & microwave and we felt very safe. Hotel is very close to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is that time of the year and road construction is going on, but we are excited for the improvements. It will make it that much easier for Wisconsin Dells travelers to navigate our town. In the meantime, we know it can be a bit tricky so always feel free to call the hotel directly. We are more than happy to help you make your way here. Thanks again for the reivew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nothing fancy about the hotel. It was in a good, convenient location for me and the room was clean. I was most impressed with how helpful and friendly the employees were when I had questions or asked for suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. Most of our staff are from the Wisconsin Dells area and we love to share all the insider information on the fun attractions, fine dining experiences and shopping in the area. We hope to see you again next time you are in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got the family suite for four days in the Dells. The staff was very nice, pool was great, even the included breakfast was good. The only negative was a funky smell in the room like a wet dog. Even considering that I'd try them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our daily hot breakfast and pool area. Since your review all family suites have been inspected thoroughly for any odors. While we did not find any issues we appreciate that you brought it to our attention and will share your comments in staff meetings.Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was a pleasure staying at the Ramada Inn. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We've been going to the Dells for 30+ years and just found a treasure! We will go back to the Ramada!!! We also liked the continental breakfast offered. It was a nice selection to start the day! The coffee was excellent !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,117 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I got this Ramada on a Priceline bid. Usually, when a Ramada or Day's Inn or a Red Roof Inn pops up... I cringe. They can sometimes be bad... but not this one.

The room was large, with a Refrigerator, microwave, and nice flatscreen tv.

The free breakfast was good, with waffles included.

This place also had an indoor pool (hardly used, because guests get discounts to nearby waterparks).

I'd recommend this place. Try bidding on Priceline in the Dells area, you might get this one.

Room Tip: The end opposite the lobby seems to have larger rooms (newer addition)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve R, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. We recently enhanced our guestrooms and pool area while continuing to offer our guests an affordable rate. Friendly tip: If you call the hotel directly we always offer the best available rate. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada for about a week for an anniversary vacation. We didnt want to spend tons of money on a hotel so we thought this was the way to go! We loved our comfortable beds and the TV in our room. The staff was very friendly and in fact they were nice enough to give us sun lotion that one of the workers didnt want. I was very pleased with our location as you are out of the main rush, yet everything is only a 5-10 minute drive away. The only thing I would suggest with this hotel is better drawers in the rooms and maybe a safe. There is no reason why I request safes; I just always have been a fan of putting my valuables in there so I feel at ease. Overall I feel the Ramada is a great hotel to stay at when in the Dells and will recommend it to friends and will be coming back when I go to the Dells for a long stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing