We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a morning”

Tommy Bartlett Exploratory
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors can journey through the original Russian MIR space station, as well as other exhibits.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a morning”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

took our 4 year old and 25 year old there. They both enjoyed it and our 4 year old decided it was the best thing that we had done on our vacation. we spent about 3 hours there and pretty much did and touched everything. I would recommend it for any age and def for a family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kclineff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    160
    84
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very cool interesting stuff.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

like a science museum. good for 1 hrs of time maybe more. Stuff is a bit dated so they need to update but still cool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thebutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There is a ton of fun for the whole family. We arrived just before it opened, got a front and center seat for the boat show. Then off to the exploratory museum where kids, young and old, can touch and interact with everything. But remember, this is the Dells...lots of tourists. So get there early, bring sunscreen, money, pack a picnic, and have fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandz4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Educational yet fun!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What's great about Tommy Bartlett Exploratory is that kids are learning but they don't realize it, because they are having so much fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots to do for the whole family!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great place to spend a rainy morning. There were a lot of exhibits for children of all ages to explore. I loved walking through the star area and our kids loved all of the exhibits. It wasn't too busy when we were there either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Letitia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bartlett Exploratory also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Bartlett Exploratory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing