We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Experience”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Waukegan, Illinois
212
Reviewed January 21, 2006

We visited the White Rose Bed and Breakfast for our 5 yr. anniversary and it was the best experience ever! The staff was absolutely wonderful.The rooms were beautifully decorated, well kept and clean. They were extremly helpful in suggesting places to go. We ate at the Ember's Restaurant and paid $10 extra for a private room for 2 that was so romantic and then went for a day of skiing at Cascade Mountain. Because we went during off season a lot of things were closed but their seems to be so much to do in the summer months with all water parks and other activities. We are already planning a vacation for the summer with kids. We also stopped at the wollersheim winery on our way back to Chicago for a tour and wine tasting that was very informative and delicious(the white reisling was our favorite. As you can see we did find things to do during this time of year but the White Rose B&B really made it special.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 146 of 146 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Rockford, IL
15
Reviewed December 4, 2005

The shower (called a spa shower) had a total of 6 shower heads! It felt like a luxurious carwash! Then there was the whirlpool! Enough to relax one to the point of falling asleep! The owners were so hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend this place as a nice getaway! The breakfast is the best, too. You can choose from Belgian Waffles, Fruit Plate, Eggs, Quiche of the day or Fancy Omelette - the last 3 come with fruit, potatoes and a croissant! Yum!
Since it is the off-season, the town was nice and quiet - perfect for relaxing! We walked around town, took a "duck tour", ate, slept, walked, ate, went to an antique mall, ate and slept. It was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2005

The White Rose Inns are three historic houses neighboring each other along the Wisconsin River. We stayed in one of the Victorian houses, a beautifully restored house with great decor - really rich and luxurious with a period feel. Our room included a whirlpool, hardwood floors and a view of the river. Best of all was the bed which was super comfy and we slept so well.
The White Rose is just a block from the downtown shopping district, which was great - to leave our car behind at the B&B and just walk to a lot of the Dells' attractions. (We drove to dinner, but the whole Dells is spread out over about 5 miles, so that would be typical no matter where you stayed.) Across from the White Rose is the Dells RiverWalk, a walk from the inns up to downtown along the river - really pretty and very romantic in the evening with the sunset.
Breakfast was really delicious, and we overheard other guests in the breakfast room commenting to each other about how much they were enjoying breakfast, too.
I would love to stay here again, maybe in the Prairie Style house, which was designed by one of Frank Lloyd Wright's colleagues.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kushwoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos da Sherman House têm linda vista para o rio Wisconsin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarladaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.2 mi away
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast
Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 13 in Wisconsin Dells
138 reviews
4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,650 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#53 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $50 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing