We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family get-aways.”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for family get-aways.”
Reviewed November 23, 2004

We've visited Great Wolf Lodge twice in the last few months. Our family 10-year old loves it......the second trip was for her birthday. This is a great place for family get-aways.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    931
    494
    267
    127
See reviews for
2,680
57
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2004

This is the 5th time my family has stayed at this resort. They just love the waterpark and play there for hours. Even my 5 year old has tried all of the waterslides and asks me to go again and again on them. My 10 year old brought a friend along and I felt very safe letting them go and play without my supervision. The staff is very friendly (except for one lifeguard who was not in the mood for working. She did her job but no smile). Otherwise all the other lifeguards were friendly and excited. They smiled and talked to my kids before they sent them down the slides. A big plus in my book.

The meals were great. We ate all our meals at the lodge and didn't get bored with the selections.

Wiley's Woods is also entertaining and the girls had a fun time there. It is a nice break to get away from the chlorine smell for a while.

The rhythm of nature show in the lobby is always a hit too. They are still singing the songs two weeks after we have been back home.

We will definately be going again next year. I saw a huge funnel-looking ride that they are preparing to install this fall/winter. It looks exciting!

Helpful?
7 Thank jkwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2004

We just returned from a one night stay at Great Wolf. WE have three children ages 6, 4, and 1. There were things to do for all three. The best part was that there really wasn't a height requirement for the water slides. My 4 year old can swim so he went on all the slides himself. One of the tube slides did state that there was a recommended height but did not enforce it. There was also a tube slide that they could wear life jackets. WE took our one year old down this several times. Our one year old did have a small area to play in and was happy crawling around all the fountains. You could get as many towels as you wanted with no deposit. You can also stay all after you check out. This is the same with checking in early. There were lockers rooms to change in but I would use the ones outside the water park in the hall because it was less crowded and the water was warm in the showers. We used the "get loose with the moose" package and it was a great deal! $149 and it included breakfast. Our breakfast would have been $60. You could chose right off the menu. The room was very nice and clean. We weren't far from the waterpark, but some rooms looked very far away. I will try Kalahari, but was impressed with Great Wolf and if I could find another deal would go back in a heartbeat. Wileys woods was also very fun.

Helpful?
15 Thank Teacherrcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint john indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2004

We went on Easter 2003. Everything was wonderful. Our children put a sign on our door that said easter bunny please stop here and the staff actually went out of their way to put little baskets of candy by the door. The hotel is spotless. We went to the wilderness before just way to big. We are coming back for new years 2004

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenpal3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 11, 2004

This place is the best! We all had a great time, we were there for a family reunion and nobody had any complaints about anything. The staff was very nice, the rooms were spotless and well supplied daily. We were there for 2 nights, will be going to the one in Michigan next summer for a week and will keep going back every year.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 27, 2004

My kids thought this adventure was outstanding, and their parents were very impressed with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff and the beauty of the hotel in general. Everyone was most accommodating, and we all felt as if we were in an exclusive resort on an exclusive island. Wiley Woods was fun for the kids and parents, and the kids plan on asking Santa for gift certificates for another stay!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2004

This place is more spendy then your average hotel, but if you like water parks, its so worth the money.
My daughter and I exhausted ourselves every night at the water park. It 's so spacious with many different slides we never had to wait in line. This is a great place to take the kids at least once when visting the dells.

Helpful?
4 Thank trayclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
666 reviews
3.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
621 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing