We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Great Wolf Lodge to your Saves list
Great Wolf Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had my 1st stay at great wolf lodge in the dells. I stayed for work but will bring my family next time. Room was very comfortable. Beds where awesome. Every employee I encountered was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nalsb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a night and was our 2nd time. The room was nice. We ate off site. It was after Labor Day so it was pretty empty making it nicer since it wasnt crowded. The pools and play areas were all clean for the exception of dust on the higher areas. The areas could all use a deep clean up high but maybe thats done later in the off season. They DO lessen their open swim times in the off season which isnt very well described when booking. This is probably because the hotel doesnt stay full and a lot of the staff are high schoolers back in school. The nightly rate does go way down for these reasons so its a great value if you can hit it through the week in the off season ( labor day to memorial day). Overall would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our whole family (5 adults) went to the Great Wolf Lodge last weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had never been there so did a little research online and found an "early bird" special for a great room. We stayed in a suite with a loft and a gas fireplace, a queen bed upstairs, 2 queen beds downstairs and a sleeper sofa. Room was really nice and comfortable, the fireplace was great. The only problem we had was that the refrigerator had apparently been turned down too low and we never checked it; 3 cans of soda froze and blew their tops off and I had to clean and mop out the refrigerator. The waterpark itself was a lot of fun; not too crowded and not reeking of chlorine like a lot of others are. The water was pretty warm and the slides ranged from easy to OMG! The Howling Wolf was really scary to me. We didn't eat at the lodge but did have some drinks at the bar one afternoon and the bartender was very nice and friendly. Checkout was 11 a.m. but we could stay at the waterpark as long as we wanted after checkout, which was nice. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Loft rooms get very warm due to heat rising but ceiling fans help. AC unit was noisy but only fan ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable, (two adults and three children). I was really impressed with the life guard staff - they were really paying attention! Top Notch Effort!! The water park facility has enough size and variety to please any water park enthusiast. My 14, 12 and 8 year old children each found plenty of activity for the weekend, (no dull moments). The food and beverage choices inside the waterpark were included enough variety for various tastes, hotel restaurant options were outstanding! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Great Wolf lodge because of a commercial my daughter had seen on TV from where we live in Manitoba Canada, so as we were driving to Wisconsin Dells we called the lodge and since it was the end of August they could book us in last minute like that. The place is so amazing with the indoor water park, and something to do for everyone! The slides are great, we especially like the Howlin' Tornado that shoots you out to the sideways cone that you can see from outside of the hotel. Our kids are 10 & 12, they both loved it, the other favorite for them was the carpet slides. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We spent very little time in our room as we wanted to enjoy the facilities as much as possible. We checked out the next day and we were allowed to stay the rest of the day in the waterpark. The staff were also very helpful in booking for us the Tommy Bartlett show tickets at 20% discount and we booked the Noah's Ark water-park through them as well for the next day. We would definitely come back for another stay if we are ever back in Wisconsin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyabernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed there this last June, we also stayed there last year in July of 2012. This year it had gone down hill big time. First we got into our room and there was a cigarette butt in the toilet and plus the handle to the bathroom was broken. How gross is that to see that in a room that is suppose to be clean. The whole place looked like it had gone down hill in a year. There were also so many bugs outside in the pool area that I didn't know what they were but we didn't feel comfortable laying in the sun. The restaurant was still nice and the store was over priced but had nice stuff. We pretty much had the worst time ever and was very disappointed at how the place had changed. No way will we ever stay there again, way over priced for the type of room you get :-(

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

At first glance, it is pricey, but when you consider when it would cost to get a hotel somewhere else and have access to a waterpark for a large family, it really is a fair deal. Rooms were fun for the kids in the wolf den suite. Other families at the Great Wolf Lodge, so no staring eyes at our excitedly loud kids, because everyone's kids were excited. Patrolled well be lifeguards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoDakotaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#47 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing