We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, even better service”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family of four stayed in the Dells for a cheer competition but didn't want to stay at the resort it was being held at. So, since we had good luck with this resort chain in Ohio, we decided to give this one a try. Staff was friendly and greeted us right away. The lobby was clean and so were the hallways every time we had to walk from our room to the water park. One complaint that we had (but was remedied) was that our room was right next to the busy highway. I didn't get good sleep the first night. However, my husband asked to move rooms and they quickly were able to put us into another room facing the parking lot further away from the highway. The breakfast buffet was okay - good deal for kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasajs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,789 - 2,795 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed with 2 other families in the largest suite that is supposed to sleep 20. We had 6 adults and 8 kids(ages 9 and under). It looks a lot larger online, but it was ok for our group. If we were all in the living/kithen area it would be incredibly tight. The upstairs loft bathroom is one of the smallest ever. There is not a wall separating the living area where the 2 queen beds are either. The beds are very uncomfortable, but we have come to understand that is what you get in a waterpark. We haven't found one that is good in the Dells or Lake Geneva area.
The kids really enjoyed the waterpark area and there was enough for everyone to do. We stayed 2 nights around Spring break. It was very busy, but it did not feel like wall to wall people. We stayed at the Wilderness during the summer and missed the better arcade and ropes course area. We had dinner at Sorento's which was great. We did not eat inside the resort other than the food by the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4h floor condo wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDiane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been to the Great Wolf Lodge in the Wisconsin Dells several times now. Our family enjoys the kid-friendly environment. The waterparks are fun and close together. The lifeguards are very professional and attentive. The resort staff is always helpful (took them less than 5 minutes to bring us a new remote for the kids' TV!). They have updated the beds & mattresses to the kid cabin suite since our last visit (my only complaint is that the mattresses were too firm for my liking). We love that MagiQuest is attached to the resort and spend much of our non-poolside time there. We have eaten in the restaurant in the lobby at each visit and enjoyed our meals. We love the snack bar/coffee shop in the lobby and visit for ice cream every night. The girls try to get to the Story Time and Clock Tower show for kids at least once each visit - they have outgrown wanting their photo taken with the characters, but still like watching the show! On our most recent trip in March 2013, there were Cub Club members making balloon animals and painting faces for the kids in the lobby each night. On other trips they have had Trick or Treating, a dance party, a coloring station...just quick, fun activities to help the kids have fun! Main Point:We enjoy staying at the Great Wolf - It's a fun-packed trip for the kids and creates some good, fun family memories for those of us who don't have much family time due to work schedules, school schedules, & etc. We'll be going back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5AmandaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

3 generations of family can enjoy themselves while spending quality time together. Every visit is an adventure and is eagerly anticipated by all ages. It is an AMAZING PLACE for value, excitement, adventure, accommodating the mobility impaired and kids of all ages!!
Don't think you have to leave Canada to get everyone involved in this adventure.
You will never get another opportunity to live these previous moments ENJOY!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hfwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the Great Wolf. We really lucked out and missed the spring break rush. Not only did we get an awesome deal but as always, the service was excellent, the lifeguards professional, and our room was clean. We love being acknowledged as repeat customers though it doesn't get you anything but a late check out (which was nice this time). Food and drink prices have definitely gone up and can really blow the budget but I guess you expect that in the Dells. We always recommend this hotel because of our wonderful experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place looks nice when you get here. When we got in the room we put some food in the fridge and settled in. When we went to eat our food everything was frozen solid. The fridge had no way to set a tempurature so we ended up throwing all the food away. The vent was so loud we couldn't sleep. We turned it off and it still would go off every 15 minutes for about 15 seconds. It is SO loud. The bathroom door lock was broken. In the three days we were here we heard car alarms going off 4 times making it feel unsafe. Overall the rooms look nice but the vent was just way too loud for the price we paid.

Room Tip: stay away from room 468
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations when coming here due to the locations and high appeal if every Dells waterpark. That may be part of the reason we were slightly disappointed. My family stays at Kalahari a lot and we were expecting the same situation. First of, the waterpark was smaller and more geared towards little kids other than the one thrill funnel attraction. The rooms were O.K. And that's that. The service as I can remember wasn't all that great. But yeah it's the Dells and its fun, so you'll have a good time no matter what. Although, as always I recommend Kalahari because it puts all these other places to shame!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
508 reviews
3.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $180 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing