We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fun Mini-Vacation”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been to the Great Wolf Lodge in the Wisconsin Dells several times now. Our family enjoys the kid-friendly environment. The waterparks are fun and close together. The lifeguards are very professional and attentive. The resort staff is always helpful (took them less than 5 minutes to bring us a new remote for the kids' TV!). They have updated the beds & mattresses to the kid cabin suite since our last visit (my only complaint is that the mattresses were too firm for my liking). We love that MagiQuest is attached to the resort and spend much of our non-poolside time there. We have eaten in the restaurant in the lobby at each visit and enjoyed our meals. We love the snack bar/coffee shop in the lobby and visit for ice cream every night. The girls try to get to the Story Time and Clock Tower show for kids at least once each visit - they have outgrown wanting their photo taken with the characters, but still like watching the show! On our most recent trip in March 2013, there were Cub Club members making balloon animals and painting faces for the kids in the lobby each night. On other trips they have had Trick or Treating, a dance party, a coloring station...just quick, fun activities to help the kids have fun! Main Point:We enjoy staying at the Great Wolf - It's a fun-packed trip for the kids and creates some good, fun family memories for those of us who don't have much family time due to work schedules, school schedules, & etc. We'll be going back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5AmandaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,064 - 3,070 of 3,705 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

3 generations of family can enjoy themselves while spending quality time together. Every visit is an adventure and is eagerly anticipated by all ages. It is an AMAZING PLACE for value, excitement, adventure, accommodating the mobility impaired and kids of all ages!!
Don't think you have to leave Canada to get everyone involved in this adventure.
You will never get another opportunity to live these previous moments ENJOY!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hfwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the Great Wolf. We really lucked out and missed the spring break rush. Not only did we get an awesome deal but as always, the service was excellent, the lifeguards professional, and our room was clean. We love being acknowledged as repeat customers though it doesn't get you anything but a late check out (which was nice this time). Food and drink prices have definitely gone up and can really blow the budget but I guess you expect that in the Dells. We always recommend this hotel because of our wonderful experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place looks nice when you get here. When we got in the room we put some food in the fridge and settled in. When we went to eat our food everything was frozen solid. The fridge had no way to set a tempurature so we ended up throwing all the food away. The vent was so loud we couldn't sleep. We turned it off and it still would go off every 15 minutes for about 15 seconds. It is SO loud. The bathroom door lock was broken. In the three days we were here we heard car alarms going off 4 times making it feel unsafe. Overall the rooms look nice but the vent was just way too loud for the price we paid.

Room Tip: stay away from room 468
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations when coming here due to the locations and high appeal if every Dells waterpark. That may be part of the reason we were slightly disappointed. My family stays at Kalahari a lot and we were expecting the same situation. First of, the waterpark was smaller and more geared towards little kids other than the one thrill funnel attraction. The rooms were O.K. And that's that. The service as I can remember wasn't all that great. But yeah it's the Dells and its fun, so you'll have a good time no matter what. Although, as always I recommend Kalahari because it puts all these other places to shame!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed one night the first week of March and had a great time. We have 3 young children (6,4,1). Our 6 year old was the perfect age for all the water slides. You have to be 48 inches tall to go on the Tornado (which by the way left me dizzy for hours). And 42 inches to ride all the othe slides except for the tornado. Our 4 yr old is very tall and made the cut for 42 inches. They give your children a wrist band indicating which slides they can go on. it is stricter here than at other parks. Our 1.5 year old probably enjoyed it the least. She liked the wave pool and the family warming pool. We stayed in the Wolf Cub cabin room. This had kid-sized bunk beds. It is not completely partitioned off nor does it have a door. It does have a little tv that our boys thought was cool. The rest of the room had a queen bed and a pull out couch. It is tight for 5 people. But for only one night, it worked out great.
We ate dinner at the bar/ restaurant on site. It wasn't too over priced and the food was decent. Great Wolf is also attached to MagicQuest. This is a fantasy game of some sort with wands and clues. We did not play the game, but we did climb the ropes and slide down the slides. Which was a good break from the water.
When we arrived at 3 pm, our room wasn't ready (check in is at 4). So we headed over to MagicQuest and the kids ran around while we waited for our room.
We went to Denny's (NOT the chain) for breakfast the following morning. It was ok...it has a cool atmosphere and the staff was incredibly friendly. I would give the food a C-.
Overall, I think the park was great. Our two older boys loved it...perfect for kids 10 and under. As for our 1.5 year old, she wasn't a big fan. But I saw many other young toddlers loving it.

Room Tip: Our plan was to stay two nights. We ended up only staying one night and asking for late check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stpaulfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The grand kids were excited when they saw their room. Once they saw the pool area they didn't want to leave.
Lots to do in the area. An outlet mall is right next door, many restaurants around the area. We look forward to coming in the summer or fall.

Room Tip: Lots to do at the lodge and in the vacuity,even in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3,620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $177 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing