We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great family stay”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, great family stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a Kid Cabin Suite for 3 nights. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and suited our family of three very well. Three older children can comfortably sleep in the Kid Cabin, but we wanted it as a darker place for naps and nighttime for our 20-month-old. It was perfect with a couple of clever modifications from my husband. (He covered the doorway with the blanket from our bed and stuffed pillows in the two windows.) Our pack-and-play fit between the beds in the Kid Cabin. The water park has something for all ages. We didn't get to try the arcade, but it looks nice if small compared to other arcades.This was a great place to stay during our family vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikonPics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    908
    471
    256
    122
See reviews for
2,575
54
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stopped in for the night at Wisconsin Dells and were pleasantly surprised at the daily rate! The lodge lives up to it's name the rooms are cleverly furnished with lodge decor. It made me feel like I was back at the lake. The rooms are well soundproofed and the shops are well suited for adults too! Close to an outlet mall and many restaurants, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wendy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit to the Great Wolf Lodge. The rooms are clean and nice. The indoor water park is very nice and lots of fun. The staff was very friendly. We enjoy using the park the day we check in and the day we check out with a one night stay. Good times.

Room Tip: We loved the king sized bed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here to celebrate my 50th Birthday Weekend, would definitely go back again. Close to shopping at The Tanger Outlet Mall. Waterpark was fun. This was the off-season so not too much crowing and no wait for the waterpark slides

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineM9608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for a couple days at the Great Wolf Lodge. It was fun, especially for kids under 14. My two older kids were not as entertained as our two younger ones. The water was a tad bit cold in some of the attractions. But those Northerners like it that way. The lobby is adorable with a cute show at the big clock two times a day. The animals come to life and sing, and two Native American mannequins come out of the clock (resembling Pocahontas and ? his name escapes me) they sing, too. There are other child oriented activities for younger guests, as well as places to eat and shop. It is pretty clean and safe. Very family friendly! Our room was ok, a bit worn, and needs some updating.

Room Tip: We went during the week, rather than a weekend so it was not so hectic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
127 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the lodge about 3 or 4 times. We love the water park and miss going there. What needs to be improved:
Noise levels!!!! No running signs might be good. Also explaining to guests that they should not slam doors and jump around at 1 in the morning. Also - cracking down on partying teenagers would be good. It's hard to enjoy a weekend away when you can't sleep.
Cleaning in the condos would be great too. Too many things are dusty or dirty for my taste.

Room Tip: Non-highway side is quieter but that doesn't guarantee no noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tray857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I took our 6 your old niece here for the weekend and everyone had a great time. Check was smooth, as we had done the online check-in before we arrived.

The rooms were ok. Bigger than I expected but they could use an upgrade for sure.

The clock tower show was very disappointing. I was really hoping for something a little more elaborate. Story time was ok but I could see how it could get really crazy during busy times.

The Waterpark was great, as there were not a ton of people there. I was kind of bummed that the big family raft ride was down, though. It's smaller than other indoor waterparks in the area but I think it caters to kids better. Just less waterslides for bigger kids and adults. We had lunch in the waterpark and it was nice that they offered some healthy options. It was expensive but the food was better than I had expected.

Magiquest was my favorite part of the trip. We spent about 6 hours total playing this over the weekend. Just a blast! But be prepared to go up and down a ton of stairs.

My niece and I did a pedicure and while it was nice, I don't think it was worth what we paid. I would skip this next time.

One morning we grabbed a quick breakfast at the sweets shop, which was great. The second morning we had the family style breakfast at The Loose Moose. It was ok, but way too much food. I felt so guilty leaving all this food on the table. It would have been great for a larger group or people who want a huge breakfast, just not for us.

I would come back here again, but only with family. It's definitely not for couples without kids. The do a great job making it fun for the kids and for families.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and was told it was the quietest since there is no one above you. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurrora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
631 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
867 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 1400 Great Wolf Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Lodge Hotel
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Great Wolf Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel Wi Dells
Great Wolf Wi Dells
Great Wolf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing