We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place for a drink!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaps Tap - CLOSED

Zaps Tap
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stopped in for a drink and appetizer in August 2013. Drinks were good and we had a combo appetizer basket that had waffle fries, onion rings & cheese curds in it. Can't go wrong with deep fried! It was a nice place to stop in at and the bartender was nice and friendly. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasGirl0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER IN THE DELLS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I lived in the Dells area for five years and on most Sundays we went to Zaps for a Zap burger. Mary is the best at the grill and she can't be beat. We have since moved to Madison and still make trips to visit the gals on Sunday as we haven't found a burger in Madison that comes close. Also, have been a part of the bar crowd. The drinks are stong and priced right, I definately recommend Zaps to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to have some drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went twice the past few weeks and had a great time both occasions. Would definitely go again. I haven't tried their food yet though. But the bar tender Shelly is great and the place has an overall nice atmosphere. Not to busy like places on broadway during the summer either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonBell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Don't believe the reviews!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are always trying to go where the "locals" go as this is where the food is the best. Not the case with Zaps Tap. We had the Prime Rib sandwich, and it tasted like everything was "from a bag." Nothing was fresh. We had the chips which were burned and bland. I will not go back again. Sorry. I wanted to like this place as the bar was nice, and the reviews were good. Plenty of other places to go in the Dells.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jank7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Best burgers in area are grilled to perfection. Also great home made soups. A friendly casual atmosphere. Must be 21 years old or with parents.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing