We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend get away for a low price.”

Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods
Ranked #116 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice weekend get away for a low price.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A very nice low priced place to have fun and save money. Close to every thing.....................Take the family soon and enjoy it all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FLYTOANYWHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    49
    66
    45
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In park Food suprise”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were staying at the hotel, and did not want to make the trip back, we ate at the Greek pizza joint and the food was good which suprised us all. I was not suprised that it was more expensive than other pizza joints, but happy to not have to leave and deal with the Dells traffic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Let me just say I am very glad I ordered my tickets online. If I would have had to pay the full $39.00 I would have been very upset at the end of my visit.
Overall the park is okay. . . the roller coasters are typical wooden roller coasters, they throw you around and you end up coming away shaken and injured in some way shape or form if you're average to small build.
The water park was okay at best. I would recommend the water park in Waterloo, IA before I would Mt. Olympus. The lines were extremely long and the wait was not worth it when it came to the outdoor slides. Mt. Olympus could save time and move lines faster if patrons were allowed to carry up their own tubes.
The inside slides however were a lot of fun and the lines were extremely short. Their list of rules though was insane!
The highlight of the park seems to be their wave pool where people stand around at at approximately 2 min. intervals they are pounded with a 9' wave, fun for a bit but would be better if their were smaller waves like a regular wave pool. Also the DJ booth for WET bar is stationed right here and the music was not only WAY TOO LOUD but the music they were playing was awful given the number of young children there.
I will not be visiting Mt. Olympus again. . .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lil_hr_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dirty, poorly managed!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Pools had leaves and trash in them, no one spoke a word of English, no body actually enforced any rules! Was an overpriced teenage chuckie cheese! Absolutely below even a motel 8 kinda girls standards!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive and stale”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Seven Dollars for chiro's? They were stale and hard, not warm. Purchased an ice cream for 5 dollars it tasted great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods also viewed

 
Lake Delton, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing