We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and crabby service”
Review of Marys Place

Marys Place
Ranked #102 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and crabby service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading trip advisor reviews we plan on visiting Mary's place Only to be very disappointed. The owners were very crabby and didn't talk at all to us. The food was okay nothing to get excited about And seemed to be overpriced. Would not recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank i3gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I absolutely loved the food its all fresh n tastes homemade. The owners were so very nice and where else can you get custard shakes and watermelon slushies. It was clean and I wasn't afarid to sit on the toliet like at some places.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xnhaley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i love to go here. i always stay at the Twi-Lite which is next door and i make sure atleast one night i get dinner there. the breaded chicken sandwich is the best

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hot dog haven”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

With all the burger places around this is a nice relief. Polish, Italian and regular hot dogs are the mainstay, but there are plenty of other choices. Need to walk up to order and bring you food back to your table, but if not busy, they bring it to you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rbward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I am a local and I often go to Mary's place. Dave and Mary, the owners, are great. All the staff that they have there in the summer are great too. I highly recommend Marys Place. The menu is a bit expensive, but the quality and portion of food make it well worth the price. If you think about it, Mary's place isn't much more expensive then McDonalds or the other chains in the area. Everytime I go the place is very clean and you can tell that Dave and Mary care about the resturant very much. So instead of going to Denny's check out Mary's place. It's right by KFC.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank squinlan6030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marys Place also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Marys Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing