We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great service!”

Stuffs Restaurant Plus Catering
Ranked #16 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small out of the way place that was recommended by our hotel. We went for Breakfast and enjoyed every bite. The waitress was friendly and the chef came out to talk to us to make sure we enjoyed our meal. He made some great recommendations for things to do in the area. We were in the Dells for a week and this was the only restaurant we went to twice. My husband LOVED the Big Bubba Breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very small, very good!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Breakfast was great. I had broccoli in my skillet (Chef's choice) and it was pretty good. Good coffee, good service, and fast too.
Friendly staff! We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATCYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at Stuff's”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I had read Stuff's review on here and knew we wanted to try it for breakfast one day of our weeks in the Dells. We found it easily and saw there were quite a few cars in the parking lot (always a good sign!). We found an empty table and were greeted by our waitress shortly thereafter. I ordered the "It's the Best" omelet and my wife had the biscuits & gravy with eggs and potatoes. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time and we both dug in. All egg orders include 3 cackleberries, not just 2, so you're guaranteed of not going away hungry. In fact, we had to get 2 leftover boxes because neither of us could finish our meals and we certainly didn't want to waste any of these good eats! We would definitely recommend Stuff's to anyone staying in the Dells area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpsiemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More Food, Less Pay”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

What more can you ask for at a place called Stuffs. Great place to save and fill up on food. Eat a fish sandwich as big as your head for $7.95. Also serves alchol.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eastwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to eat an overpriced resort buffet breakfast and saw this place along the road. Web site said they have breakfast all day so that was a big draw. It's a small place but awesome! Food options plentiful and portion sizes big. Very reasonably priced! My biscuits & gravy plate was $5.85 and I couldn't eat all of it. It's very quaint and offers adult beverages. Owner Giles came out to talk to us at length - what a lovely touch! Waitress Laurel was friendly, knowledgeable, warm, likeable and upbeat. She could sell anything on the menu! It's a nice homey oasis with local charm. If you want to get away from the crazy waterpark crowd and be with authentic people, this place is for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alumna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuffs Restaurant Plus Catering also viewed

 

Been to Stuffs Restaurant Plus Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing