We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but good food”
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pricey but good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We rented a boat off the pier from the Rivers Edge Bar so at lunch it was very nice to just dock and walk up the hill to the restaurant. It is not fancy but the food was very good. I thought they were a little pricey but it was a nice lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank padelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    128
    53
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food!! not so great service.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

walked into bar and was ignored by girl behind bar. guess her conversation with another server was more important than us! finally got someone to seat us outside on the patio. food was great! we all had the prime rib shrimp special. DELISH! would def go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ready4anadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't tell much except”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

They told us they could get us a table right away but that the kitchen was at least 30 minutes behind. At least they were upfront but how can you have tables open but have the kitchen behind

Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy ends with the view!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We sat a the table for 10 minutes and four staff walked by, not one stopped or even acknowledged we were present. I went to the bar and retrieved my own drinks. Casually drank my entire drink and during that whole time not one employee stopped to see if we want anything!!! Beautiful setting but very poorly staffed!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Two more converts!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

When vacationing in the Dells, I always stop for walleye. Passing through with the fellows returning from Canada, I suggested walleye for lunch. It was good just like I remembered. Our server promptly took our orders and in no time we were eating. Prices seemed a little higher than I remembered. This is great restaurant for family with it's rustic look, large fish tank and stuffed animals. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank worth-voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing