We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
Ranked #16 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good food - I had the broasted chicken - good mashed potatoes and my husband had the walleye sandwhich - his was very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SchalesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    124
    53
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steaks, loud noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went with friends who said that they had never had a bad meal here. The steaks were the best that we could ever remember tasting. No heavy spices or other ways to try and improve the flavor. Just good quality meat, expertly prepared.
A large group of male golfers made the room unpleasantly noisy. We frequently had to suspend our own conversations due to the noise leve.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“long fall weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent visit, once on a thursday evening and once on saturday. I had pizza which was excellent, hubby had salmon - he said it was very good. I had soup one night and salad one night. I would recommend the soup but pass on the salad. The huge fish tank is interesting to watch. On Thursday the service was excellent, on Saturday the service was slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sag314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrook
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE always look forward to our Dinner at Rivers Edge. We always make sure we have dinner on Saturday for their Prime Rib. It is the Best we have ever eaten. We love the rustic atmosphere. You cannot find a better Prime Rib dinner anywhere. When you are in the Dells make it a point to stop at River Edge. YOu will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed!!! Always busy.....their broasted chicken is the BEST and the grilled Porkchop I had was excellent!!!! Definitely a place to eat at...They also have many big aquariums to view!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oconomowoc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing