We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
Ranked #20 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here for dinner and breakfast. Both were good and the service was good both times. The bloody Mary was delish too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HDHNJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    110
    50
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service and cutting back on portions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went back to try my luck again and was just as disappointed as the first time...Took 25 minutes to get my chicken dinner and when it came I only recognize 2 of the 4 pieces of chicken..I don't know what the other 2 pieces were..Very small half dollar size of something that was just bones..I had order a mgd and when the bill came she insisted I had order a more expense beer and said the computer doesn't lied...Wont be back any time soon..A total rip off and try to take advantage of the customers...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love going to this restaurant, the food is great... when you go on your birthday you get a discount equal to your age!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“a must go place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Everytime we eat here we receive the best service. The food is reasonable priced and delicious. Atmosphere is woodsy and they have huge fish tanks so you can watch the fish swim while you eat. very nice place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Great Price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Definitely eat here. I had the Walleye Sandwich and it was great. The homemade tartar sauce was so good. We should have eaten here every day! My kids thought the giant fish tank was really cool and the staff was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMoore1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing