We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Rivers Edge Bar

Rivers Edge Bar
Ranked #14 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Brookfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family vacation”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Met friends there and had very good sandwiches and dinners, had a kids menu that covered all the basics. Wait staff was excellent and very professional.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    134
    55
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hudson, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great food great service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

steak deals on Monday, fish on Friday, cold beer good people
been eating here for years and would recommend this place to all
and the kids will love to fish tanks, mine still do after 12 years

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was very good and atmosphere was great!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walked in an LOVED the rustic log cabin and all the polished wood! We actually had a coupon for a 2-for-1 special on appetizers. We were able to eat a light dinner for the cost of one appetizer. This is also a great family restaurant. The one dining room we sat in had a wall of fish tanks where we got to watch the fish and the kids there were mesmerized by the fish. I highly recommend this place. It's even better than it sounds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheEdge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the River's Edge and enjoyed the accommodations without giving a second thought to eating on site. After a particular busy day (on the strip) we were too tired to return for a meal and decided to give the Pub and Grub a try....much more than a pub and grub...it is a full-fledged quality restaurant with lots of room and excellent service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReasonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i like it a lot also the rest of the family, the food was good,great service,and also great price,,,,i will love to go back one day....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pietro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivers Edge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rivers Edge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing