We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“long fall weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Js Restaurant

B Js Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“long fall weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here twice for breakfast. Both days I had quesadilla. The owner makes salsa and it was served with my breakfast - it was great. I think he should bottle it and sell it. If you ware there in the fall order something with salsa. My husband had eggs and sausage, both days the food was good, the service was good and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sag314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    63
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little mom and pop shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My gf and I ate here and it was at about 11am on a Tuesday. It was a nice place that we both really enjoyed. It is extremely reasonably priced for the Dells. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5 star review is that I felt it was under staffed. Two different times during our meal we had either asked for something or was told something would be brought right over and it never was. Its just because the lady that was working was so over worked and busy I am sure it slipped her mind. Not a big deal it happens but I feel that if they were a little better staffed with maybe just one more person they would do much better and offer a little better customer service. Overall I would strongly recommend this place to others. I will be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
258 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The owner's Mom was super sweet, what a great person to meet and talk with. She was always checking on you to make sure everything was swell.

Their version of Eggs Benedict (chedder cheese instead) was the best meal at breakfast I have ever had. It was amazing and I would love to have more when we go back. My wife said she really enjoyed her strawberry pancakes. Must check out breakfast and very affordable too!

I do have one complaint. Soda is not served unless from a can and no refills. Soda Machine would be very nice for this business.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I visited BJ's in August 2013 for breakfast. It was SO good, like usual. I try to make sure that every visit to the Dells includes a stop at BJ's. The french toast is amazing and I get it every time I go. The prices are very reasonable also. Great Place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasGirl0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast stop every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each year our family drives past Wisconsin Dells to go watch the Wisconsin State Cross Country meet in Wisconsin Rapids. For the last few years, we stop to eat at BJ's for our annual breakfast. Locally owned and good breakfast options. Last year we had 8 teenage girls in addition to the adults and everyone ate up their breakfast. We will continue to eat at BJ's for breakfast any time we are in the area. Our teams have placed in the top 3 each time we stop for breakfast so we can't break our superstitious streak. Great service and options for all!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4reuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Js Restaurant also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to B Js Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing