We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to our hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port Vista Bar & Grill

Port Vista Bar & Grill
Ranked #80 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to our hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice view of the lake from deck. Convenient (within walking distance) of our hotel. Patty Melt was one of the best :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 55Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    18
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The servers at the restaurant are great! They take very good care of their customers. Anytime people wanna go get a drink or get some food i always recommend port vista as a top 3 choice! Food is awesome and homestyle cookin. I call all the time on my lunch break to see what the specials are and am yet to be let down

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaukauna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food, Service, and Location - All Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Port Vista by boat on a very hot Monday afternoon. We decided to eat inside to get out of the heat and we ended up sitting at the bar. Bartender Monica was a blast and told us the best joke - which cannot be repeated here :). And she made a fantastic Bloody Mary. We all had different types of burgers and each one was delicious - and huge. I had the salad bar with mine as well - a nice option. There are tables on a deck overlooking Lake Delton and plenty of space to dock a boat. We'll definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjschroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent steak with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went on a Thursday evening. The steak was done perfectly and we had wonderful seats on the deck outside. The service was superb and it was a great evening. I would recommend getting the Tommy Brown steak and splitting it. Very good value. Couple of weird things - - they have a salad bar, but make the point that you can only take one trip. I wonder why they don't just serve a salad instead of going to the trouble to maintain a salad bar? Also, we ordered baked potatoes with sour cream. The sour cream was in a small plastic packet and you got only one. Considering that they are located in the "dairy state", I would have thought that they would have served decent sour cream.
The inside seating looked cramped and dated. I would recommend getting an outside seat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Food & Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family group enjoyed a wonderful dinner here in May 2013. There were 10 or 11 of us, all enjoying different menu items, and everyone was satisfied. We love coming to this place! We have been there several times in the past 18 months, and find that the service and quality are consistently excellent. The lakeside dining area I our favorite. We will definitely be back!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank UnicornTruckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Vista Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Port Vista Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing