We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sno cones, cotton candy, popcorn, beer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy Bartlett Concessions

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tommy Bartlett Concessions
Ranked #110 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“Sno cones, cotton candy, popcorn, beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We bought a few snacks while waiting for the night time show to start. The cotton candy was good (hard to mess that up), but the sno cone was frozen solid and difficult to eat. Apparently they must make them well in advance and freeze them. Not the best. Prices are typical for what you'd expect at a tourist venue concession stand.

One thing that was neat is that they have the employees walking around before the show, selling the food and yelling like carnival barkers. Some of them (like the man selling beer) really get into it and joke around. It made the wait for the show a bit more entertaining, and fit in well with the retro atmosphere of the Tommy Bartlett show.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“GREAT show, but TOO pricey concessions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was a great show, but the concessions were too pricey. The facility could also be maintained more than it already is. I hated the bathrooms, they were very filthy. Other than that, the show was AMAZING.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This show was amazing!!!! We stayed at the hotel right across the street, New Concord Inn! They gave us 25% off for the show! it was about 2 hours long and both my younger and my older children loved it! We would highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elijah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good Service, but expensive $5. for a Hot Dog?? & no fries or drink.....nope never again, we also order a pretzel & yuck, the cappuccino was ok

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.P. of Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not much different from any of the other Concessions. Typical over-priced food items. I only tried the soda and the popcorn; both were as expected.

The soda was a good mixture, but very well iced (more ice = less soda) and the popcorn was extra salted to get you to drink more. I like a lot of salt on things, so it wasn't too bad for me, but others who are not salt fans may find it a bit over-powering.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FeMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bartlett Concessions also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Bartlett Concessions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing