We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, A Little Noisy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Showboat Saloon

Showboat Saloon
Ranked #33 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Canton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, A Little Noisy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our Sandwiches were great and fast service kept us moving through downtown in the Dells. The room echos, expect noise!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our bartender was awesome both nights we went. Great atmosphere and for being in a resort town reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meggocouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overcharge & rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Been going here for years, recently they have been trying to overcharge every chance they get. Ordered a single Jack & coke they charged for a double, said i ordered it (happened twice a week apart with different bartenders). Went with group, added drinks to friends tab. Great place if they wouldn't try and rip you off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lisbon, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEER HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

OMG. Selection awesome...prices (during day) awesome. Atmosphere Historic. Frosted mugs. We live beer and this is the best place in central Wisconsin we have found!

Helpful?
3 Thank cyle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Neat place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch at this bar and grill. Our food was great! We had great bartender who was our server also. The bar has some original features of the old time saloon. Evenings are different it is more of a bar atmosphere with live bands and DJs. Overall nice place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showboat Saloon also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Showboat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing