We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEER HEAVEN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Showboat Saloon

Showboat Saloon
Ranked #35 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
New Lisbon, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEER HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

OMG. Selection awesome...prices (during day) awesome. Atmosphere Historic. Frosted mugs. We live beer and this is the best place in central Wisconsin we have found!

Helpful?
3 Thank cyle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Neat place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch at this bar and grill. Our food was great! We had great bartender who was our server also. The bar has some original features of the old time saloon. Evenings are different it is more of a bar atmosphere with live bands and DJs. Overall nice place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing beer list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We ended up going to Showboat because my husband saw a sign for Dogfish head beer. We were surprised on the beer selection! If you like beer I highly recommend you check this place out. Plus they have shuffle board which is always fun.

Helpful?
Thank lilmama713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Your basic neighbor bar where you can sit and relax. Staff friendly with fast service. Drinks were a little pricey. It was quiet when we were there. Older bar but clean. I never saw a lobster tank machine before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougLucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This bar stays full during the summer season. The atmosphere is great they had live music the night I was there and it was great. The staff was friendly and the the place overall is clean.This is a peanut bar so people eat the peanuts and throw the shells on the floor besides that the place was clean.Not to pricy for being in the dells

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showboat Saloon also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Showboat Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing