We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and customer service!”
Review of Sand Bar

Sand Bar
Ranked #35 of 192 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped there with the family over the weekend and the food was delicious. Most of us were looking for healthier options that the menu didn't have and the owner gave us plenty of extra options. Very attentive servers and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoraTeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for visiting Sand Bar with your family! We appreciate your positive feedback of our service and food quality! We would love to see you on your next visit as our new menu will be out shortly with many healthy options! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

What I would say about the Sand Bar is the service was great (very attentive) and the food is average giving it a very good rating. It's your typical bar food menu but they do offer a tasty steak sandwich.

Thank WendyD110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you! We truly do take great pride in our service and appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing it right! We hope to see you on your next visit for another steak sandwich! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

the customer service was par to none. My kids loved the waiter. Great place place to go off the beaten path.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mx07419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Sand Bar, extremely happy you and your family enjoyed the food and service! Hopefully your trip to the Dells was a great one and you'll be back to see us in the near future! Enjoy the great summer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Sand Bar is always where we go to when we have an hour between our children's basketball games at Just A Game. It's just across the street from JAG. They have great burgers, and make a fantastic Bloody Mary!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PackerBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you! We always look forward to the weekend tournaments at the JAG! Over the years we've made alot of new friends and customers. Thank you for being both, look forward to your next stop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped by the Sand Bar on this rainy afternoon and was very pleased with the friendly atmosphere and fast service of the bartenders. Best of all....the burgers and fries!! We will head there first on our next trip to the Dells!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Glad you came in out of the rain! Even happier that your visit to Sand Bar was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Dells!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing