We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sand Bar

Sand Bar
Ranked #35 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Rockford
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped by the Sand Bar on this rainy afternoon and was very pleased with the friendly atmosphere and fast service of the bartenders. Best of all....the burgers and fries!! We will head there first on our next trip to the Dells!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you came in out of the rain! Even happier that your visit to Sand Bar was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Steak Sandwiches... duh!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff is beyond friendly, I love coming here. every time I'm in the Dells, I come for a steak sandwich, maybe more than once. It's a block off the main strip, but take the walk, it is definetly worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you! The steak sandwich is the Sand Bar! We truly appreciate your business and kind words! Repeat customers and word of mouth are what every business strives for, thank you for both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish Fry”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I must say I thought the Steak Sandwich was excellent, but this time I had the Fish Fry and it was wonderful. Our waitress, Sylva, was great and fast with a beer refill. The other gentleman behind the bar was good as well, don't remember his name though. Skinny dude with a beard. I will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
So happy you enjoyed your visit to Sand Bar! Again! It's always great seeing you and your wife! Glad you enjoyed our fish fry, beer selection and especially your wifes praise of our new summer cocktails! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best fish fry in a long time”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Awesome service, great food and nice outside seating--what more could you want in Wisconsin on a Friday night? We are locals and work our way around doing the fish fry thing. The beer batter on the fish can change from week to week--the batter this week was a keeper! One of the best bloody mary's in town too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa102269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Nothing better then a Friday night Wisconsin fish fry! We are beyond happy that you enjoy the Sand Bar version! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ThankYou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
1 review
“Sandbar Good time and a block away from downtown.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great bar and reasonable prices. Very good bar food and kid friendly. Bartenders are friendly and plenty of TVs to watch sports. Overall best bar in the Dells.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at Sand Bar, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Sand Bar! We truly appreciate everyone that walks thru our doors! Sand Bar takes great pride in our service and quality of food and it's comments like yours that makes it all worth it! Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to the Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing