We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Quiet Find”

Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun Sports bar with great food and lots of TVs. Live music on Fridays and Saturdays. Great Friday fish fry and awesome Prime Rib on Saturdays. Outdoor dining on our patio with view up the 9th hole. Family-friendly atmosphere with daily food and drink specials. Monster Bloody Mary served everyday!
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Quiet Find”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When in along the Dells downtown main street or the Dells Parkway, there are many restaurants to choose from, but often they are either busy or hard to park into depending on the day and time. Spring Brook was a great find for our family on our last trip – off the beaten path, but still only a short distance from all of the waterparks and hotels. Located not far off of the first Dells interstate exit, the bar and grill was quite wide open and quiet yet well staffed. Built in a nice north woods style, the dining area offers an abundance of TV screens throughout; a surprisingly nice touch was two per booth (all on mute so you don't have to try to listen to every game at once). The prime rib rap was a very worthwhile choice, and my own chicken, spinach, and mushroom selection was borderline gourmet, but still good standard bar and grill food. Ale Asylum Hopalicious (out of Madison) on tap turned it to a perfect find for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here with a couple of coworkers one of whom said the place was solid. I have to agree. I had the lobster bisque, prime rib, baked potato and I was completely satisfied. Service was excellent as well. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank KnoxvilleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was OK”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our family had the Friday night fish special, and it was ok, nothing great. Once we placed our order, we waited about 40 minutes four our dinner. There was 5 of us, we all had fish, nothing out of the ordinary. There were other people next to us commenting also on how long it took to get the food. The corn fritters were a nice touch, but they need some flavor. We probably would not go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morjewels33, Public Relations Manager at Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Marie,
Thank you for taking time to send us your review. We apologize for the wait time between ordering and receiving your entrees. I have passed on your review to our culinary team and we are taking action to ensure better experiences for our customers during the next holiday weekend.
We hope you'll give us another chance. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Scott Loomis
Spring Brook General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Friday Fish Baked or Fried”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place to stop for a fish fry. There baked fish with Swiss cheese is also a great dish. They have great Burgers, Pizza, Ribs & Chicken. They have Live Music most every Friday night. Also nice sports Bar to just stop in for a drink. The service is a little uneven but still a great place to have good food and drinks. I'm not a golfer but they have that too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank readme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant and tasty.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We decided to be early birds on a friday nite and try out the fish fry. There was a cozy fire in the fireplace which can't be beat in winter in WI. My dining partner had the deep fried cod special with a baked potato and I had the spotted cow beer battered blue gill and potato pancakes with sour cream. We also had a tap beer-cold and hit the spot! Both meals came with hush puppies with honey butter, a warm and crusty rye roll and a dish of delish cole slaw. The beer batter on the gills was melt in your mouth tender and a nice compliment to the mild fish. The cod had a really crunchy batter. All hot food was served hot and all cold was served cold. The waitress was pleasant and efficient and all in all it was a pleasant meal. We plan on going back to try their Saturday night prime rib next. Try it, it's a quiet change from the hustle and bustle of the Dells.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing