We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappointed!”

Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun Sports bar with great food and lots of TVs. Live music on Fridays and Saturdays. Great Friday fish fry and awesome Prime Rib on Saturdays. Outdoor dining on our patio with view up the 9th hole. Family-friendly atmosphere with daily food and drink specials. Monster Bloody Mary served everyday!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have a vacation home in Springbrook and my family and friends are always enjoying the Northwoods! They have fairly good food, though I do miss thier old chef.. he was amazing! Friday Fish Fry is supposed to be very good (I don't eat seafood) but thier Prime Rib Special on Saturday is wonderful! The prime rib is actually really good and they've got some great mashed potatoes!

Saturdays in the bar they have karaokee and the guys who run it are awesome! Tip them! They do a great job! It's always a fun time there on a Saturday night. The bartenders there are fabulous! They also have a neat little bar out by the pool that makes some pretty delicious drinks too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaNicole87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This restaurant was a quiet change from the many restaurants in the area. The restaurant is not your typical Dells family restaurant. They do have a children's menu and there were families eating there. The menu has many items including sandwiches and pizza. The prices are moderate. We arrived and were greeted by the hostess who was gracious and seated us in the dining room. It's large and the families were comfortably seated. Our server was Hattie, and she was knowledgeable of the items on the menu. Hattie did not rush us and kept checking on our progress without being obtrusive. We both had the soup of the day, which was a vegetable rice. It was really appetizing. My wife had the coconut shrimp which consisted of four jumbo shrimp that were lightly breaded with coconut. She really enjoyed it. I had the filet and shrimp, and the filet was done exactly the way I ordered it. We opted for dessert and had the banana bread cheesecake. This was really unique, it was like banana bread only soft and creamy. we definitely will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pop51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“No longer our favorite”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We've been coming to the Dells as seasonal Rv'rs for several years now and taking a golf membership at Spring Brook. The restaurant associated with the grounds is Northwoods Bar and Grill, and was always our go to place for a creative and delicious sandwich, or the Friday Fish Fry or a steak.

We like to eat in the many windowed bright bar area rather than the dim high ceiling dining room - it actually feels more intimate and comfortable in the bar.

I'm very disappointed in the new menu, prices and food preparation. It falls far short of previous years, and we will not eat there again this year. We've brought friends from the campground for dinners. I don't know if it's the new chef or if he's not new, his new menu selections, but the sandwich choice is very reduced and woefully inadequate. The grilled chicken sandwich I had last night was over cooked, lacked flavor and was dry. My companions were not as disappointed in the quality as I, but said they wouldn't bother coming back - it was very average. On an $8 hambuger they charged additional for lettuce and tomato for a hamburger (really???!! - what is this McDonalds?) and although I was assured the "mayo" was "mayo" it tasted like a miracle whip kind of dressing or very cheap bulk mayo. I got the impression that my questioning it was offensive. In all, our experience was not of the quality we had grown used to and expected from Northwoods Grill, and they've lost more than just the two of us as diners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friday Fish Fry”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife had the breaded cod for $9.95 and I had the beer battered blue gill for $11.95. You can get all you can eat for $2.00 more, but the regular portions were enough for us. We both liked each preparation, but the blue gill was the definate star. Potatoe pancake side was homemade, but possibly sitting for a while because they were a little soggy, but wonderful flavor. Very nice interior. Only downside was that the service(and water glasses) was spotty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilbsmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rude service and charged too much on credit card”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a coupon where kids eat for free so we went out of our way to drive to this restaurant. We were not greated when we arrived, they waitress was very rude. One of the male waiters was very nice that also checked on us but we hardly saw our waitress. The coupons we had said free kids meal with an adult meal, there was not an adult meal under $16.99 and at the restaurant on the menu it said it was a $6.00 max for coupon. Most of the kids dinners were over $6.00. The food was not the best and the service was not good (except scott). After checking the credit card the next day we found that they over charged it by $10.00. We would not return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Spring Brook Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing