We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet but lots of entertainment”

Mulligans at Christmas Mountain
Ranked #67 of 187 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet but lots of entertainment”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Large bar area with lots of sports TVs around - we played a few games of family pool and had a ball - had lovely fresh food also

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bar200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
359 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Skip it, there are better places to eat within 15 minutes!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Extremely limited menu - basically bar food. They add some entrees but they are served with plastic forks and knives! The food was terrible - fish greasy etc. Service was terrible even though they were not busy - now we know why!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia wi
2 reviews
“Average place to eat!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you need a place to eat and you are at Christmas mountain, this place isn't to bad.
The price is ok and the food the same. The money you save on gas you could leave for the tip!

You might even have a little entertainment with Ryan the card shark!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMX390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never again.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My friends and I went out for a fish fry before we had planned to hit up the lost voyage boat tour in Wisconsin Dells. We arrived at 6:15 pm. The hostess told us the wait for four people would be 15 minutes. We stood for 15 minutes. Then 20. Then 45. We knew it'd be a huge waste of time to walk out after waiting for sooo long, so we waited, on the floor, because there wasn't enough seating for us to sit for our wait. We waited an hour before we finally got seated. The dining room was almost empty except for 3 tables besides us. Our waitress seemed to be nice in the beginning, and then the service got worse and worse. She smiled once when she first greeted us, and checked on us so rarely we had to ask the hostess for our check. Then, we were surprised by a magician, which is something really rare, but we did not have the time. We missed our boat tour due to this terrible service. The food, delicious, but definitely NOT worth the horrible service that we received. I will never eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katishua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Food good - service great”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I opened the menu and I couldn't believe it. Everything was reasonably priced. Service was excellent, very attentive. Dinner, apps and drinks - bill was still under $50. Great value and the food was tasty. What a great surprise...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans at Christmas Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans at Christmas Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing