We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, relaxed atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivory Coast

Ivory Coast
Ranked #40 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A nice relaxing dinner with our large family group. Our waitress let us take our time, and never rushed us along. Plenty of menu items to choose from for every taste.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ivory Coast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your dinner experience with us. We are happy you were able to have such a relaxing experience dining at our Resort. I am glad you found something for everyone in the family to enjoy. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Overpriced for slow service and tiny portions. Kid Drinks way overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant looks nice from the outside but it smelled mildewy where we were sitting. Waitress was nice but service was slow. Food was barely average but way overpriced. We went there for breakfast so we don't have any experience with lunch or dinner. We went to Damon's for dinner and was much better experience. Go to Ihop or somewhere else before wasting your money here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank averagemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ivory Coast, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience and that it wasn't what you had expected. We are grateful you took the time to let us know. Thank you. We are currently in the process of renovating so hopefully when you return, you will be more then pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for the feedback! We remain in hopes we will see you again. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The service was amazing. The food was delicious. The view was superb :) The orange juice was a bit pricey for 5.00 a glass, but it was all very well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ivory Coast, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I can't tell you how thankful we are that you took time to review not only us, but your whole Kalahari experience. Thank you so much for sharing! We can't wait to see you again! Take care and THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome soup and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved the French onion soup and the burgers were tasty and of good size. Looking forward to breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2EmptyNest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not for the budget minded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed at the Kalahari 2 times and both times we've had breakfast at the Ivory Coast. Both times the food and service were excellent. I keep going back for the coffee. I don't know what it is but it is delicious.
The only negative thing I have to say about the experience are the prices. They are very high. For a family of 5 to have breakfast with tip it was slightly over $65. That wouldn't be too outrageous for a large meal but one of my kids had toast and a hot cocoa. I knew it would be expensive in advance so it wasn't like it was a surprise. If you aren't concerned about what you spend I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AirForceFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivory Coast also viewed

 

Been to Ivory Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing