We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant was the nicest place for breakfast and we will go back every time we go to the dells. They have the best eggs Benedict I have ever eaten. Food is great and so was the service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 72132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    54
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Gyro”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On the quest to find decent pizza in the Dell's we decided to give this place a try for three reasons. Mini Corn Dogs for the kids, Gyro for the wife and Pizza for me and my daughter.

All three were home runs with the family. The pizza is Chicago style thin crust cut into the squares. Crispy enough and not burnt. The sausage was very flavorful and the sauce was the perfect balance. This is a place that we will go and visit again and again and again when in the Dells.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

What a great little gem in the Dells! Love the beachy feel of the place. We stumbled upon the breakfast here and OMG! Was it Fabulous!!! We even went back a second time because we loved it so much.

First day we had French toast -- warning you get a ton of food for the price and Biscuits & Gravy. Both were very good.

Second day we both had their breakfast sandwich. I think this is the best deal in the Dells! I think it was something like 4 bucks per sandwich. Where else can you get an awesome breakfast for 4 bucks!

If you want a delish breakfast for reasonable prices without having to wait forever for your table or food this is the place for you.

We came back later in the evening for cocktails. Good atmosphere but I felt the price was a little high on the cocktails compared to other places in The Dells. Not sure if that was because they had a band or what. Bartender was very friendly and we enjoyed our night cap despite the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly bartender.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice place off the main drag in the Dells, the atmosphere is more local and doesnt have quite as much of a touristy feel as some of the other places on the strip. The prices are reasonable and the bartender is friendly. So many places in these touristy towns where the bartender just takes your money and walks away without ever even looking to see what you look like! The potato skins here are simply to die for, I have never been there for breakfast but a friend who lives here locally told me is the best around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I love the Dells for the non-corporate feel and flavor. The Keg is a family run operation that puts pride into the service and food quality for the customer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing