We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice atmosphere, friendly bartender.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
WI
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly bartender.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice place off the main drag in the Dells, the atmosphere is more local and doesnt have quite as much of a touristy feel as some of the other places on the strip. The prices are reasonable and the bartender is friendly. So many places in these touristy towns where the bartender just takes your money and walks away without ever even looking to see what you look like! The potato skins here are simply to die for, I have never been there for breakfast but a friend who lives here locally told me is the best around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I love the Dells for the non-corporate feel and flavor. The Keg is a family run operation that puts pride into the service and food quality for the customer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you're looking for a non-chain option for breakfast in downtown Dells, this is a great spot. The staff was great, and the food was awesome. They have a fairly standard breakfast menu with some additional specialty options. Food portions were big, and I felt bad leaving some behind because it tasted great! There was a fun relaxed atmosphere that was inviting and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWAYS FUN !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just love everything about the Country Keg, it reminds me of when the Hole in the Wall was still open. We always have a ball when we`re there!! Good food and drinks too!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48mimi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great atmosphere and location. The best blueberry pancakes I EVER had! There was more than enough on the plate and the waitress was very nice and accommodating. Great cup of coffee too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaVan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing