We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great breakfast spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you're looking for a non-chain option for breakfast in downtown Dells, this is a great spot. The staff was great, and the food was awesome. They have a fairly standard breakfast menu with some additional specialty options. Food portions were big, and I felt bad leaving some behind because it tasted great! There was a fun relaxed atmosphere that was inviting and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    46
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWAYS FUN !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just love everything about the Country Keg, it reminds me of when the Hole in the Wall was still open. We always have a ball when we`re there!! Good food and drinks too!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48mimi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great atmosphere and location. The best blueberry pancakes I EVER had! There was more than enough on the plate and the waitress was very nice and accommodating. Great cup of coffee too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaVan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice little bar and restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good food, good service, good atmosphere! What more could we ask for? Both our burgers were very good and our server was super friendly. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bloody Mary's in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the fried green beens as an appetizer. They were amazing. Nice casual setting with good servers/bartenders. Bloody marys are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josephg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing