We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very reasonably priced and the pizza was excellent1

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oglesby, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish they delivered their pizza...to Illinois”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This pizza was a complete surprise at how good it was! The crust was incredible and the sauce was amazing. I wish I would've just ordered a cheese pizza so I could've enjoyed more of the crust and sauce without it being drowned out by my tons of sausage, pepperoni, onion and mushrooms. Their "so-called" appetizer of the potato skins should've been a main course at the quantity that came on the plate. Made with real bacon and the heaping portions were unbelievable. The service was great, very polite, great atmosphere. The only down side was we did eat outside in covered bar area, and it sort of made me wish it was just my wife and I minus the 2 kids to get our drink on! You must stop there when in the downtown dells!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mules32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Music, Cheap Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I went bar hopping and we ended up here. The night we were here, they had a live band. Beer was cheap at 2.50 a bottle.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing I couldn't have microwaved at home, clearly dishonest menu/pricing scheme”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I agree with the guy who talked about them adding fries to every order at $1.00 each without you ever asking for them. Also, as he said, the chicken tenders were $6.79 even though the menu said they were $5.99. After I asked the waitress to explain, she first tried to gloss over it and then decided I wasn't going to accept that and took care of the chicken tender issue. However, she would not do anything about the extra fry charges. Here is what we ordered and how it was:
- Chicken tenders (appetizer): We got four of them and some fries. Both resembled food you could have bought at the grocery store for a few dollars total and microwaved. As I said, instead of the $5.99 menu price, we were charged $6.79 plus the additional $1.00 fries (which were in the picture by the way next to which there was no mention of an additional charge).
- Burger: The burger was the best thing I had but I would call it average at best. It also included the additional $1.00 charge for the fries (which again, were not mentioned anywhere in the menu as an extra charge).
- Grilled cheese: This also came with the fries. My girlfriend liked it. It also included the $1.00 fries.
To sum it up, some of the food was good but most was not and you can expect to pay an extra dollar for every entree and some items may not actually cost what the menu says. The quality of the food doesn't warrant going here but the dishonesty makes it a place that should definitely be avoided.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supra606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to grab a burger and Beer ( Average to Good)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Good Bar food also good Pizza & OK Gyro. They sometime have music and one of few places with outdoor seating in Downtown

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank readme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing