We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to grab a burger and Beer ( Average to Good)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg & Patio

The Keg & Patio
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to grab a burger and Beer ( Average to Good)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Good Bar food also good Pizza & OK Gyro. They sometime have music and one of few places with outdoor seating in Downtown

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank readme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average food; Inaccurate Pricing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We chose this place because we wanted to eat outside in some beautiful weather. The bartender (the only person working the front of the house) had a country music station blaring on the overhead speakers, so conversation was difficult.

The food here was average at best. The fries were those crinkle-cut ones that get dumped out of a bag and into a fryer. The burgers were merely OK. The chicken tenders were OK. The BLT was above average.

My biggest gripe is that they automatically assume that you want fries with everything (an additional $1 charge). So you might just order "chicken tenders" but what you get is "chicken tenders and fries".

Finally, the chicken tenders are listed as $5.99 on the menu, but they charge $6.79. Then, they tack on the extra dollar for the unwanted fries, and all of a sudden you're paying $7.79 for a $5.99 meal.

In short, it's a place that's clearly setup with dubious order taking and billing along with pedestrian food to take advantage of tourists. Please do yourself a favor and eat somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ayti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfasts and Pizza!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Bisquits and gravy fer breakfast! Gyro and eggs! Mmmmmm.... Come back later for one of the best pizzas you will have in the Dells. I've had my share, and will continue to do so. Great place for locals and visitors!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gernblanston82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

This place has one of the best breakfasts in town and the service is friendly and prompt! I had the "Gyros and Eggs" (6.99). This included two eggs, hash browns, gyro meat, cucumber sauce and wheat toast with jam. Yum! It was a tasty and filling start to my morning. My friends enjoyed their Eggs Benedict, Mag Muffin, French toast, and Bloody Marys.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dabearz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Gyros!!! Bear Games!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

Gyros!!! Bear Games!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing