We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good food, fun for the kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Soups, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, fun for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great variety of pizza topping to choose from and the drinks that they make, rootbeer and other soft drinks were amazing. They gave my 2 boys, 1 and 4 years old, moose antlers to wear while eating their kids meals. Very cute!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vaca_Guru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,189
    844
    379
    133
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great BBQ pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We come here every trip because we love the BBQ pizza so much! Sometimes we take one to go back home with us (3 hr drive).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungrygirl021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“DELICIOUS!! My new favorite pizza of all time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped in for pizza on our way home from camping on Labor Day. We were seated quickly in a dining room. We ordered the beer bread, beer cheese soup, and two pizzas; cheese, sausage,mushroom,onion and the Alfredo .The chunks of sausage were huge and plentiful and the Alfredo pizza was very fresh; loved the crust too! Everything was delicious and the service was great. I saw lots of other food and beverages passing by that I would like to try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went in a large group of 16 people, they do not take reservations, so we had to wait for a table large enough for our group. We waited almost half an hour, after seeing many other large groups go right in. There are 3 floors to this place. We went back up to desk and asked how much longer, and they finally took us downstairs and seeing that there were large empty tables all around. Don't know why we had to wait that long with empty tables. Food was average, prices were a bit on the pricey side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleyrider2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“moosejaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

this place is great,been a few times now,always a must when I am there! tried most things on menu and never had a poor meal,be prepared to wait,very busy,O'h pretty cool in the bar as well!!!!I have been with my grandson,and we all wear the moosejaw hats of course.service is excellent and very friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 576893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing