We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Soups, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Moose Jaw was fantastic! The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great! Perfect service too! We will definitely be going back when we visit the Dells again. Highly recommend it! They also make their own root beer and beer which are both outstanding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmarchi917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    877
    392
    138
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really enjoy going to the Moose Jaw while at the Dell's and its always a stop. The pizza is very delicious along with the variety of beers to choose from. Be expected to wait for a table for approximately 45 min to an hour if you go around dinner time. There is an arcade there which allows you to kill a little time while waiting for your table. Ordered bread sticks as an appetizer and got mozzarella sticks instead. They realized a mistake was made and still brought us bread sticks and the mozzarella sticks we were not charged for and tasted better. Everyone enjoyed the pizza very much and its a fair price. The only real disappointment was when we returned to our vehicle in the parking lot a high school kid was urinating next to our vehicle.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Second time here. Great family place. Pizza is good, plenty of toppings to choose from. Local Beer is great, and they sell six packs to go!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ILLFAMILY77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped for a family lunch after activities in the Dells. Our waiter was friendly and made some great suggestions. Our appetizer was mozzarella sticks, which were hand rolled in won ton wrappers and simply amazing. Our BBQ pizza was good, if a little heavy with very crispy bacon. Thing 1 had spaghetti and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thing 2 had mac n cheese which was basic Kraft, but there was lots of it so he was in heaven. A little pricey, but the military discount made it much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank specialKknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great service, food and atmosphere. The pasta is amazing and there is nothing negative to review about this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing