We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course with great service!”

Wild Rock Golf Club
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful course with great service!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Course was well maintained and offered a top of the line course within a reasonable budget. Would recommend this as a must see but not for the beginner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lodi
1 review
“greeaaat course”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is by far the nicest public course within 100 miles and I have golfer here a dozen times or so. I don't understand the people who complain about being paired with another group. You have to expect that on a course like this who spreads out their tee times so you have a steady round. I love the fact they you can play this course at 6800 yards up to 7500 yard makes it very challenging. The greens are fast and very consistent be prepared for some really hard puts and chips with the slope of these greens. This course is a pretty open couse with huge fairways so you shouldn't lose too many balls. Good luck

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nayrktz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful course”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great course, lots of wild life, and the golf was challenging. We golfed this course twice, the first day played slow due to an outing that went out before us, but the ranger kept them moving, so it was not that bad. Second day was better on the play. Will go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course, Awful service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I agree with ihrke13's previous post. Scheduled the first tee time in the morning as a single and was hoping to get a quick round in. Wasn't till after I paid that I was told I had to play with another threesome. Ordinarily I wouldn't mind, but it was the beginning of the day and I don't see why I couldn't just go out before the threesome. I had to wait on the first tee until the threesome arrived before I could tee off. The threesome turned out to be really good guys, but I could've been finished an hour earlier if I had gone alone. Beautiful course, but I won't go back. Trapper's Turn is located in the Dells and has much better service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank st997777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great course. Very beautiful even in drought conditions. Can be a bit pricey but located specials on their website which was quite a savings.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank japw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rock Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing