We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the fun”

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
Ranked #10 of 191 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located next to the Outlets at the Dells!
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for the fun”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The trains for delivery are great. Can be a wait during peak season for seats by the train, so plan for a long wait or go off season.
Can't say the food is anything special and if we didn't have children I would skip it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank straav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    511
    279
    129
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fun and Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We took our grand kids here and had a wonderful time. The kids loved the train delivering the drinks and food. The salad bar was terrific and the pizza was yummy. Great family destination. It will be a definite vist everytime we come to the Dells.

Helpful?
Thank Mfmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids loved the train!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Good food! Good service! Fun atmosphere! Kids loved the delivery of food by train! Loved how it was also connected to Knuckleheads for added fun!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmelone3035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBART
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced cold food, raw potatoes, servers were soooooo slow took an hr to pay....literally”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Our server was so slow. We spent 2 hrs here and literally took an hour to pay and get our change. Food came out cold(ribs) and baked potato was raw. The server mark, I believe (bald guy) was bashing the GM and telling the table behind us his life story. Using curse words in front of my kids. Overall we will never go back. It is overpriced, cold and undercooked and slow service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMFHOBART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Repeat customers”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Buffalo Phil's numerous times. What keeps us coming back is that our son loves his food being delivered by the train. The food is ok. My oldest son really likes the Alamo burger. The pizza is so so. We will return though because of the atmosphere for our son.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing