We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Style”

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
Ranked #10 of 191 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located next to the Outlets at the Dells!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Style”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a good restaurant for family dining. Small kids would definitely love this place as your food can be delivered by a train. Totally fun experience. Food is your average pizza buffet style with salad bar. Now, there are other options also available which makes it good as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndhavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    532
    289
    131
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious chicken”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We sat where the train delivers your order to you.Great for kids.Our server was great, food was great.Our son got a free ticket to ride the train roller coaster at the end.We got the 1/2 chicken which was delicious, good flavor and also a big mouth watering double bacon cheeseburger.Chips & salsa to munch on also.Chips were nice and light and the salsa was chunky but very tasty.Overall great experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hootie1hoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“OK food - but its delivered by a train!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place was right across the parking lot from our hotel (The Great Wolf Lodge) so we stopped in for lunch and really liked it.

The food was pretty good - I had the rotisserie chicken that was very moist and well seasoned, my wife had the salad and pizza lunch buffet (she said was average) and my daughter had a sandwich which she really liked. The place was clean, the staff was very attentive and we liked the relaxed atmosphere.

Now for the best part - your waiter never brings you any food. If you have a table touching an exterior wall there is a mini train track that runs all the way around and the train is constantly going back and forth stopping at tables to deliver their drinks and food. It sounds corny, but it was fun hoping the train stops at your table or watching other people's orders go by. Even when it wasn't delivering the food the train cars go by decorated with funny dinosaurs, cars and action figures constantly changed out by the staff.

It was just me, my wife and my 14 year old daughter and we really liked it - I can only imagine younger kids flipping for this place and the train delivered food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“train lovers delight”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the food is not bad but it is the atmosphere that the kids and parents will love. if you want a train table you might have a wait but it is well worth it (your food and drinks come out on a train) there is regular table that you don't have to wait for too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Known for Chicken”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here with a family of five and my kids loved it because of the pizza and salad buffet at lunch time which was priced at 11.99 for adults and 7.99 for kids 5-11. You got 6-8 different types of pizza and pasta with differ sauces along with steamed vegetables. The salad bar with hot soups was very clean and presentable. My wife got the chicken and she loved it. Crazy atmosphere with giant play and game room in back. We did not play just walked through but you do get a coupon to ride roller coaster which is a ten dollar value if you eat at Phil's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pezzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing