We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service...”

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located next to the Outlets at the Dells!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible service...”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Buffalo Phil's was...an interesting experience. I actually felt out of place because I didn't have a kid with me. When we first walked in and spoke with the hostess, my boyfriend asked what the lunch buffet offered. Her response was "Oh just pizza and pasta." She couldn't have been more rude about it. Our waitress also couldn't have acted less thrilled to be there. We both ordered burgers. My boyfriend requested fried onions and didn't receive them. We also both substituted the curly fries instead of regular fries. These were like an actual brick of fries. It was huge. Definitely not what I was expecting. The burgers are all over $10 each. Even though they were good, I thought this was pricey. The bad service didn't make a good impression. I wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jes297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    497
    270
    124
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food, neat restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The kids loved the train that delivers the food and the prices are not to outrageous. I think it's a good place to eat if you are staying in the Dells

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syurkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The little pizzas are great”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The make a great personal pizza and the price was much more reasonable that anything else on the menu. I think they justify the high price on other items by giving you more food than you want. But nobody in our group complained about the quality of the food. Service was GREAT, especially given that we had a party of 32. The atmosphere is really cool, and the kids loved watching the little trains deliver food (have to ask for a seat in that area). The place is attached to Knuckleheads, which is an unbelievable, crazy entertainment place for kids of all ages. Don't let your kids see it unless that's what you planned.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our 2 y/o LOVED the trains! Very fun & interactive! Food was a little pricey, but your paying for the experience. We had pizza, and it was delicious! We really enjoyed the salad bar as well. I've heard not so great things about the other food on the menu, but pizza was great. We were there on an off season week night, so we did not have a wait at all. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewers8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Fun!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We dubbed this our "train weekend". First a visit to the Model Railroad show in nearby Madison, WI, a stay at Ho Chunk Casino/Hotel (and we won!), and exploring the Dells area during winter. Decided to try Buffalo Phil's based on the advertisement that a train delivers your food. I was a bit skeptical thinking this would be more of a "kiddy" entertainment restaurant. What a surprise upon entering! Very nice decor and not at all what we expected! Saturday night - around 8, our group walked in, requested a "train table" and we were seated immediately! The food was great, portions generous and "train entertainment" delightful. Recommended to all my friends visiting the Dells with or without children. Thanks for a great dinner/night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing