We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Kids loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located next to the Outlets at the Dells!
Waukon, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The waitress put us by the train so the kids thought it was great that the train delivered their food. Was a nice place to take the kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lehhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    471
    252
    116
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Parent Trap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We went because of the train delivered food. That's fun! Now the parent trap, don't let your kid use the restroom, it's conveniently located inside their arcade "Knuckleheads". Once your kid see the fun forget about having them eat dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie_PR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fun place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We love eating here. A train delivers the food and drinks and travels around the place frequently. We like staying at the "barlike" tables instead of the actual table. Food is good and you get what you pay for. the portions are very large.
tip: ask to be seated where the train delivers food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ditzysissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The food is great, the atmosphere is fun and entertaining. The wait staff are excellent, friendly, and helpful. I have been to Buffalo Phil's several times and the experience is always tops!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner during stay in the Dells. I had the biggest pork fritter sandwich I've ever seen, and it was good. If you are willing to wait they do have a train room that brings your food to you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing