We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less Impressive than Mt Olympus.”

Noah's Ark Water Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Families flock to this water park, the largest in the United States with over 60 water-based activities.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Less Impressive than Mt Olympus.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went the last weekend of August/first week of September, ie the "Canadian Sept long weekend".

Half of the waterslides were closed, and a good percentage of the staff seemed unaware why.
Eventually we found out that they close off half the park just before summer's end. (Whereas Mt Olympus keeps going full bore until after the long weekend.)

After touring Mt Olympus, we found Noah's ark to be more run down, and quite sprawling - as first time visitors we had to ask for directions a few times as many things were "around that big bunch of trees and/or buildings that look like support buildings tourists shouldnt enter".

It did have a few cool things that Mt Olympus does't have - the water roller coaster, and the manta ray slide, but in the end, it wasn't "cool enough" for us, and we went back to Mt Olympus shortly after noon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank lookintomyeyes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    678
    230
    65
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Water Park!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The kids and I loved it. The lines were manageable and the rides awesome. Can't wait to go back next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This park has very good facilities. The scorpion tail is especially worth trying. Enjoyed the experience there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Song C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family fun”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our 3rd year going our teenage son brought friends and we all had a wonderful time, theres fun for all ages! Its great family fun!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clarine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Franken, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good time for the family!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As in prior years, we had an enjoyable day at this waterpark. It had been a few years as we took a few years off having children. We returned this year with our 3 year old and 1 year old. We didn't expect much for our 1 year old due to his age but he had fun splashing next to the wave pool in kiddie area along with the lazy river. We were surprised to find that they added a $5.00 parking fee. Raise your ticket prices if needed and forgo this fee. I cannot imagine that cars were using this lot and walking elsewhere. This park continues to upgrade annually and replace and add new slides. I am sure this will be a destination once are kids get to be old enough. A suggestion: on the map of the park include height requirements or a key with height requirements for each ride. We had to walk around the park trying to locate rides that our 3 year old would be tall enough to go on. He was pretty disappointed he could not ride more but did get over it. Overall, great park for family fun. Perfect for families with kids ranging from 5 years old and up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Ark Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing