We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast!”

Noah's Ark Water Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Families flock to this water park, the largest in the United States with over 60 water-based activities.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Loved all of the water rides!! We traveled with 5 people ages 12-39. Only bad thing about the whole day were the lines getting to the rides, but that was to be expected!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,136
    715
    241
    68
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WE had fun...even for a couple of old folks!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are retired and were definitely well past the mean age at the park but we loved the slides and attractions at the park. The lines were a little long but it was 4th of July weekend, after all! The part was clean and the price was fair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mt Olympus”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We're a little disappointed in Noah's Ark as advertised as the Largest Water Park in the World. The park looks old and a little run down. The personnel were not friendly. Food vendors did not even smile. After going to Mt. Olympus, it did not meet our expectations.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“plan to spend all day there.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went as a family. We had 4 kids from 6-16, my Mom (63) and myself. There was something for everyone and my 6yo could go on everything except the scorpion and point of no return. The lockers we felt we a little pricey and we left some of our stuff in the car, the rest (towels, sunscreen) we left that by the Big Khauna wave pool on some chairs. No one bothered our stuff at all! You can get your hand stamped to return in and out of the park on the same day. The next day ticket of $10 was awesome idea! The park was clean and friendly. Plenty of lifeguards the day we were there. like them o facebook to get discount tickets. All the kids enjoyed the 4D movie.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Noah's Ark is a must to-do in WI Dells. We love the lazy river, sting ray, big kahuna and a lot more. The park is well maintained, but the rides get super crowded specially for the famous one's like Scorpion's Tail, Black Anaconda, etc. The rides are for all categories/thrill-level/age groups so it's pretty much a go-to for everyone. The food is expensive, the drinks are well priced. Don't forget to carry your sunscreen unless you like getting sun burnt! :)
P.S. You can rent a locker. It's not that expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Ark Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Ark Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing