We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall one staff member was pleasant the rest were rude...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank UMCVB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Typical low budget hotel. Free shampoo but no conditioner offered. Bathroom had a door with a broken latch & rusty looking stuff around the bottom of the toilet. Ice machine had mold in the spout where ice comes out. Room was clean & staff at front desk very pleasant. Great location right by downtown dells.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamDWoodbury_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been staying here and we love the staff, they are all super nice and friendly people. the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Whenever I need anything, they are always willing to help do anything they can to make our stay here the best stay ever. The room is clean, fresh coffee all day. I have met several people staying here that love it here, and always come back here when they are in town. We will come back also when we take our next vacation. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, it is the best!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelalflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We chose this hotel for price (and sort of location).

Of the "budget" hotels it was one of the cheapest priced. I booked directly on their website and paid in advance. Not sure if this is connected, but upon check-in they asked for the credit card that I booked the room with, but for some reason it did not match what was coming up on their screen. We sorted it out and everything was fine, but it was awkward! (From now on I will not only bring the print-out of reservation, but if it doesn't indicate what card I used, a printout from my credit-card showing the charge.)

Check-in is at 3pm, and this was mostly true. We arrived at 2:30pm and our room was not ready (and a few other people there, their rooms were not ready yet either, but yet one family's room was). There was a centrally located elevator.

The room (1 King, 3rd floor) was basic and clean, but there was a slight musty smell, which eventually you get used to and don't smell it anymore. There were plenty of towels, two bars of soap and a shampoo and a built-in hairdryer. There was no closet, but a mounted "shelf" with hangers on it in the corner. There was a TV (which the guide didn't match the channels, oh well), a small table with chairs and an in-room coffee machine. The heater was super old, but worked fine and our smoke detector was missing from the ceiling. They do have a pool and they also mentioned passes to Chula Vista, but we were not interested so I do not know the details.

Location was very convenient. Just seconds from the freeway and just minutes from Downtown and Wisconsin Dells Parkway. There is a free continental breakfast until 9am, which we missed, so there is a Denny's, an IHOP, a Starbucks, a McDonald's (and more) all very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinmel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
412 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
964 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wisconsin Dells

Address: 811 North Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Super 8
Wisconsin Dells Super Eight
Super Eight Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing