We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

First impression: the lobby air conditioning wasn't working so the thermostat read "87 degrees" on a hot summer day. The lobby was dirty, missing base trim on the floor, exposed wires at the front desk and ceiling tiles were broken.
Our first room was occupied when we went to it. The second room we were given smelled strongly of smoke and the window had thick white film on it. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. On the third try, the assistant manager went with us and tried to convince us that Febreeze would cover the smoke smell of room #3. After we refused the smokey room, he took us back to the first room that had just been occupied. The bed wasn't made, there was garbage on the floor and table and he said we could have that room after it was cleaned. It was the most unprofessional experience I could have imagined at a hotel. We never heard an apology and we were only refunded for one night, even though we booked two. Sadly, there were atleast two other family there that had complaints of bad dog smell and flooding in their rooms. The cleaning staff we saw in the hall were anything but professional in their appearance. The indoor hot tub was out of order as well as the outdoor pool. We didn't stay and were happy to forfeit the money to get away from there!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raretravel2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    43
    59
    228
See reviews for
156
112
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg,manitoba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were supposed to stay here for 4 nights but left one day after arriving. The staff was uninterested. The pool was small, The layout in rooms did nt permit us to watch TV. Overal Awful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Superior, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Cons
-If your a tall person, forget taking a shower. I'm 5'5 and i barely fit under the showerhead.
-We had to constantly go to the front desk to get various things that should have already been in the room. (Blankets, pillows, towels remote control!)
-Our keys kept getting deactivated.
-Sauna didn't work
-Tanning beds were closed for the summer, (My family picked this hotel for the tanning beds)
-Maids tried to kick you out of your room so they could clean at 9am.
-The breakfast claims to close at 10am but when you want something at 9:50am. They decide that it is close enough to 10am and close it on you.
-The maids constantly touch your things. (My dad's guitar was toyed with and my zune was moved across the room and played with. At least they didn't steal it)
-The pop machines constantly took my money and the front desk refuses to refund you.
-the front desk people are crabby if you actually make them get off their lazy butts and get you something.
-There is not enough parking for everyone

Pros
-Ummm... at least they provide a free breakfast? Even if it is crappy.
-Location is good if you want to shop downtown
-There are no other pros!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittensaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

i will never stay here again. the room was half done one day we were gone for almost 4 hours came back and housekeeping still had not been there. Everytime we left the room/building we had to have them reactivate our key cards, then by the 4th time of that they tried to argue with us about it. the people at the front desk were rude and every corner i turned there was somebody working with a cigarette hanging out of their mouth.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klayton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paris, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We arrived on July 13th to stay 3 nites...we only stayed 1...that is because we had to or we would have to pay for 1 nite anyway. as soon as we arrived we noticed that the pool outside was empty...they had trash all over the parking lot...instead of flowers and landscaping they had cigarette butts in the flower pots and flower beds....NASTY...the trash was over flowing outside...newly renovated MY BUTT....they still had people laying carpet and ripping out all the old furniture from some of the rooms and.they were putting it all in the parking lot...the carpet in the lobby behind the front desk was stained and discusting...now for the rooms...the pillows were like using a towel rolled up...the bathroom was dirty... air conditioner was making noise so we pulled the filter out and it was full of dirt...it had never been cleaned before it seemed .... the remote control had no back to it...the view from our window was a rock wall and trash from the ongoing renovation...the rollaway bed that we had to ask for 3 times was finally brought up. It was old and held together with a trash bag. As soon as my 55lb child laid on it the springs were poking her in the back...indoor pool was like a sauna...the deck outside was full of trash...cigarette butts...broken chairs and rope lights that didnt work ...the breakfast was the only thing that was ok about this place...do not even consider staying at this place without taking a tour first...you will be amazed at the condition of this dump . this place does have a lot of potential.. but it needs to be shut down and cleaned up...you dont remodel a hotel while your guest are still staying in it .... keep this in mind also... they do allow large pets to roam the halls....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddybn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I will never ever stay in this hotel again; this is the worst experience in my life so far. The bed was horrible, we had large stains in red color, not sure whether it is was blood or not. Mattress and spring box were very old, no bed skirts and carpet was not vacuumed...
I called the hotel reception and told them about the bed and stains, they didn’t change my room because hotel was fully booked it seems. They brought a steam vacuum and tried removing the stains with a strong cleaning liquid, which had a horrible smell. I had to sleep with my 5 year old and my wife in the nasty chemical smell for the whole night. I will never ever stay at Days Inn, Wisconsin Dells and will never ever recommend this hotel for any one.
I would have slept in my car for the night, if my 5 year old was not with us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I have stayed in many hotels...this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in!!!! They might want to try vacuuming the place, it does wonders. There is absolutely NO Cleaning going on in this place. I made sure I kept my shoes on even while in the room because the carpet and bathroom floor was disgusting. The toilet was not bolted into the wall, so that was a challenge. They need to TEAR THIS HOTEL DOWN AND START OVER. Get a new cleaning staff that actually cleans rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A swimming pool should not have paint particles floating in it. What a ripoff for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler54915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
3.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#7 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.7 mi away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#68 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing